Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
absolutely delicious.. cant tell its low fat!! very moist.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
absolutely delicious. better than the one my aunt used to make! you would never know it's low fat, too. this is a new favorite, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Excellent recipe! the cake was very moist and it tastes incredible...:) I reccomend this recipe for all carrot cake lovers!!! you'll love it even more then others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This is a great low fat recipe, and the cake is very moist. It is so healthy with the carrots and nuts, too. However, I wouldn't consider this cake a real dessert because it has a chewy, gummy texture, which is characteristic of recipes that substitute fat with applesauce. Next time I will substitute 2 tbsp of oil for the apple sauce. I think you need some fat in this recipe, and 2 tbsp is still low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I ommitted the raisins and nuts and let me say, it was incredible. It is very dense and moist, but that's the way I like it. I was told by two different people that it was the best carrot cake they'd ever had, and no one knew/knows it was low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made this for my family's Easter dinner and EVERYONE loved it. Best part was that it is so low in fat!! I added a low fat cream cheese frosting, decorated with orange-colored frosting for carrots. A lovely added touch. I too did not add in the juice from the pineapples, and it was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I was very impressed with this recipe. Carrot Cake is my favorite and I thought there was no way that it could still taste good and be low fat. A wonderful recipe for people that are watching their weight and have a sweet tooth! I made this and my mother loved it, She can't stop eating it! I omitted the walnuts to make it fat-free and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I drained as much of the pineapple juice as I could and it turned out moist but not soggy. Very, very tasty. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This is the best low fat cake I have ever had. It is moist and loaded with good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States