Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe! I received many compliments on this cake. Many appreciated that it was so low in fat. (3 points per piece for those of you on Weight Watchers). I substituted part of the sugar for Splenda and only used 1/4 cup of nuts and raisins each. Very moist and tasty, especially with a low fat cream cheese frosting. I've frozen 2 pieces and will review how those worked out when I defrost and sample them. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was good, nice and moist. I did add some coconut so it was not as low fat as it could have been. :) Nice, different cooking technique to assemble it - it works. Of course I could have also left the full fat and butter cream cheese icing off of it as well :) But it was very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
absolutely delicious.. cant tell its low fat!! very moist.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
absolutely delicious. better than the one my aunt used to make! you would never know it's low fat, too. this is a new favorite, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Excellent recipe! the cake was very moist and it tastes incredible...:) I reccomend this recipe for all carrot cake lovers!!! you'll love it even more then others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This is a great low fat recipe, and the cake is very moist. It is so healthy with the carrots and nuts, too. However, I wouldn't consider this cake a real dessert because it has a chewy, gummy texture, which is characteristic of recipes that substitute fat with applesauce. Next time I will substitute 2 tbsp of oil for the apple sauce. I think you need some fat in this recipe, and 2 tbsp is still low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I ommitted the raisins and nuts and let me say, it was incredible. It is very dense and moist, but that's the way I like it. I was told by two different people that it was the best carrot cake they'd ever had, and no one knew/knows it was low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made this for my family's Easter dinner and EVERYONE loved it. Best part was that it is so low in fat!! I added a low fat cream cheese frosting, decorated with orange-colored frosting for carrots. A lovely added touch. I too did not add in the juice from the pineapples, and it was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I was very impressed with this recipe. Carrot Cake is my favorite and I thought there was no way that it could still taste good and be low fat. A wonderful recipe for people that are watching their weight and have a sweet tooth! I made this and my mother loved it, She can't stop eating it! I omitted the walnuts to make it fat-free and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States