Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I have tried this recipe twice, the first time I followed it to the letter… shared it with friends and they all enjoyed it. I found it to be to moist so the second round I added another ½ cup of flour and doubled up on all the spices. I found that my modification suites my taste buds better then the original receipt…. excellent ether way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is an excellent carrot cake recipe!!!! I used about 3/4 cup of Splenda instead of sugar and omitted the walnuts and raisins. I served it with cool whip but it was just as good on its own. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I read all the reviews and decided to give this a try, added 1/4 cup extra whole wheat flour because of the moisture issue. It turned out great!!! I used the FF cream cheese icing recipe, wow you wouldn't know this was a low fat recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This cake was absolutely YUMMY! The only modifications I used were that I used honey instead of sugar which made for a bit of a stickier cake, but so so good! Remember only half the amount of honey to what the recipe asks for for sugar. I also used 3/4 cup of applesauce and about 1 TBS of oil to make the texture less 'chewy' and used a honey cream cheese frosting on top (8 ounces of cream cheese, 1/3 cup of honey and 1T of vanilla).....DELISH! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I found this recipe very satisfying. It is just like its high fat/calorie counterparts. The taste is quite good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Moist and a rich flavor! I can't believe how healthy this cake is. The taste had all my co-workers fooled! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I've changed it around a lot and baked it again it was much better, more carrots, more raisins, less sugar, only whole wheat flour. But it is delicious, really moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This cake is great! I made it exactly to the recipe, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
It was so dense and barely even rised in the oven at all. There were too many egg whites, leaving the finished product with a very eggy texture. It was tasteless, yet left an aftertaste in your mouth. Nobody ate it. I even put frosting on it, but it still was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Great alternative to the high fat version, very moist. Next time I will add zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States