Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
moist, good flavor, AND healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a great low calorie way of making Carrot cake, but I have to say I made this the exact way is states and you can tell it's low calorie. I guess I was hoping I wouldnt taste the difference. It's ok for me, but I think I'm sticking to the real deal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This turned out great! Didn't have pineapple, so used coursely pureed apples (microwaved to soften) in addition to the applesauce. Used 3 full eggs instead of 6 whites. added a 1/4 teaspoon salt--all baked good needs a smidgeon of salt for flavor. I used NO additional sugar--just three little packets of Truvia. This was DELICIOUS! Great way to use up apples that keep falling off the tree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great flavor, but think I will add more spices next time and some more flour as I found it a little too moist. I reduced the quantity to 6 servings and it made 12 small muffins perfect for snacks and lunches. The muffins only took 18 minutes at 350 to bake so they're ready quick! Even my toddler likes these which makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was so good! I only made a few changes: added 1 tbs oil, 1 cup of sugar and doubled the nutmeg and cloves. I also frosted it with a low fat cream chesse frosting. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I did not care for this recipe at all. It does leave an aftertaste in your mouth, as other reviewers stated. I believe that came from the cloves. I expected that it would not have the taste/ texture of a higher fat carrot cake, and it did have a somewhat "chewy" texture. I could have dealt with that, if the taste had been better. Maybe leaving the cloves out would help, if you wanted to try and tweak the recipe a bit. It just didn't suit my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
MMMMMM! I used 1/2 cup of applesauce and tried it with 1 cup of greek low fat yogurt - SOOOO good and moist! I made carrot cupcakes since the portions were easier to control and will spray the papers with cooking spray in the future. This was one great carrot cake and only 1 WW point each! Now, when we added the frosting.....that was a different story!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. I like how it's low fat but still moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very moist and delicious. Omitted the raisins simply because I don't like them. Added nonfat cool whip for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Wonderful cake!! This is so moist and flavorful! I substituted 1/2 the sugar for Splenda and lowered the calorie count even more. My kids all loved this recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States