Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I accidentally forgot the pineapple. Whoops! That's okay, it was still delicious. I added some cream cheese frosting, and although I had to check my temperature after I came to this decision, I decided I didn't like it with the frosting! I ended up scraping it all off. I think next time I will make it less like a cake and more like a bar. Halve the recipe, leave the pineapple out again, use all whole wheat flour, leave out the sugar and sub a little stevia, and this would make a tasty breakfast fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It was like pineapple cake with some carrot in it- yuk. There is a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this cake yesterday and gave it 3 stars because we felt it wasn't sweet enough and was very dense as a cake. Tasted more as a low fat carrot bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I am not usually negative about recipes, but this cake did not taste like carrot cake-more like pineapple and cinnamon. Family did NOT eat their small portions. I followed the recipe exactly and am in wonderment about the many glowing reviews. The cake did LOOK appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I did not like this carrot cake. It has too much cinnamon. I think you need to reduce it. It was soggy. I even tried to cook it longer, but it was still soggy. Maybe next time I will reduce the liquid. I think you need to drain the liquid from the pineapple can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Needed to be cooked sooo much longer. Was mushy in the middle. Think I would stick with my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
this is SO tasty and (dare i say), healthier than your average Carrot Cake! I made it for an alternative dessert at a family Easter gathering and it was gone before any of the other desserts! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the BEST! I did not have the white flour, so only wheat flour was used. I did not use the cloves either. It was just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
moist, good flavor, AND healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a great low calorie way of making Carrot cake, but I have to say I made this the exact way is states and you can tell it's low calorie. I guess I was hoping I wouldnt taste the difference. It's ok for me, but I think I'm sticking to the real deal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States