Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It was like pineapple cake with some carrot in it- yuk. There is a lot of sugar and in general a waste of my time. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this cake yesterday and gave it 3 stars because we felt it wasn't sweet enough and was very dense as a cake. Tasted more as a low fat carrot bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I am not usually negative about recipes, but this cake did not taste like carrot cake-more like pineapple and cinnamon. Family did NOT eat their small portions. I followed the recipe exactly and am in wonderment about the many glowing reviews. The cake did LOOK appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I did not like this carrot cake. It has too much cinnamon. I think you need to reduce it. It was soggy. I even tried to cook it longer, but it was still soggy. Maybe next time I will reduce the liquid. I think you need to drain the liquid from the pineapple can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Needed to be cooked sooo much longer. Was mushy in the middle. Think I would stick with my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
this is SO tasty and (dare i say), healthier than your average Carrot Cake! I made it for an alternative dessert at a family Easter gathering and it was gone before any of the other desserts! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the BEST! I did not have the white flour, so only wheat flour was used. I did not use the cloves either. It was just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
moist, good flavor, AND healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a great low calorie way of making Carrot cake, but I have to say I made this the exact way is states and you can tell it's low calorie. I guess I was hoping I wouldnt taste the difference. It's ok for me, but I think I'm sticking to the real deal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This turned out great! Didn't have pineapple, so used coursely pureed apples (microwaved to soften) in addition to the applesauce. Used 3 full eggs instead of 6 whites. added a 1/4 teaspoon salt--all baked good needs a smidgeon of salt for flavor. I used NO additional sugar--just three little packets of Truvia. This was DELICIOUS! Great way to use up apples that keep falling off the tree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States