Carrot Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Think someone missed something. How about heating the glaze? I like throwing in some chopped pecans and fresh pineapple chunks in place of raisins; not a fan of raisins in carrot cake. Took off one star for the glaze. Otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very yummy! Baked it in a 9x13 pan, and subbed a 1/2c oil with applesauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Better than carrot cake III, but still a 4. I did not try the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica P.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious cake! We did cut the oil down to 3/4 cup but added nothing else. It was super moist and great to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KDReese23
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great Carrot Cake recipe! I've made carrot cakes for years and my family loves them so I'm pretty familiar with the process. Now, I will say that I changed the recipe just slightly, omitting the raisins (just for preference) as well as the corn syrup in the icing (I make cream cheese icing quite a bit and find that the corn syrup is unnecessary). It's super moist and smells sooo good when it's baking. I like to make layer cakes so I actually made 3 layers out of this batter, and baked it for about 25-30 minutes. Rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I only made the carrot cake not the icing. I made this recipe for my mom's wedding today. It was great everyone loved it. I used a different cream cheese icing becauce I wasn't sure if this one could be piped and hold up well. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I soaked the raisins in water and rum extract for about 1/2 a day before hand. Very Moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I have now ended my search for a great carrot cake recipe! I did decrease the carrots to about 2 1/4 cups and added a cup coconut and a cup chopped walnuts. Instead of frosting, I made a glaze with milk, maybe an ounce of cream cheese and powdered sugar. The cake was deeeeeelish!!! Moist and so tasty. Everyone that tasted it fell in love. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very Yummy, only used 1 cup veg. oil. 1cup white/brown sugar as suggested. used bunt pan and it gave it a very nice "crust" on the bottom, Great Texture! EASY to make, hardest part is grating your carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
1 cup chopped pecans 1 cup packed brown sugar 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 6 tablespoons butter or margarine, softened added into half of batter and then on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States