Carrot Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This was my first homemade carrot cake and it was so easy & delicious!! I will definitely make it again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is the traditional form of the cake and I liked it. I've made it twice and, for me, it was simple to put together, which is great because I'm not much on kitchen stuff. The only thing I changed was making the frosting with 2--3 oz. packages of cream cheese and adding extra flavoring to compensate. I put the carrots in a food processor, not a blender. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts and since I didn't have any white raisens, I used my black. I also added a dash of ginger. Tastes very good to me. C. Watkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is our family's favorite cake. It is moist, rich and delicious. We get requests to bring it for special occasions when we volunteer to bring dessert. The hardest thing about it is grating all those carrots,and the Cuisinart makes quick work of that, if you have one. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I love this cake and everyone I make it for loves this cake. However, I have adapted the recipe a bit used 1/2 cup Lighter Bake instead of 1 cup of the oil, replaced 1 cup white sugar with 1 cup brown sugar, didn't have nutmeg or raisins, added some walnuts and used molasses instead of corn syrup in the glaze. All this makes the cake a little dark, but it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I get so many compliments about this cake. It has to be the most moist carrot cake that I ever had. It's my family's favorite. Even my mother- in-law requests this cake at every family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Yummy! The cake was demolished in moments by friends- they couldn't get over how moist it was. Thanks, I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
excellent! what can i say. very moist and just plain delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This was awesome cake but awful to make! This was gourmet tasting!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This was the first carrot cake I've tried from the internet. Everyone at work and home loved it and all asked for the recipe. It is one fabulous cake! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I cooked the cake for 70 minutes and I guess that was 10 minutes too long. After flipping the cake out of the bundt pan the outer crust of the cake was a little bit hard but not too bad. The cake still tasted great and was super moist in the inside. The icing was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States