Carrot Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! I baked it in a 9x13 pan and made my own cream cheese frosting, and my family and friends raved at Thanksgiving! The only change I made was 1 c white/1 c brown sugar, and it came out great...will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceewee1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I reviewed several recipes and choose this one. I made it for my new bride who loves carrot cake. The cake was INCREDIBLE. She says it is the best carrot cake she has ever had. The flavor was so wonderful and the cake was extremely moist. I think the cake gets better with sitting and allowing the raisins and spices to ferment into the cake... for several hours prior to serving. I recommend adding a bit more nutmeg then called for and I also added 1 teaspoon of genuine mexican vanilla to the batter as well. Mmmmmmm Enjoy this recipe. This cake will make many new friends for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Everyone raves about this carrot cake when I make it. Such a great recipe. You dont need to use that much oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Great recipe. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Very good taste and texture, this cake was so delicious. . .I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylittlesprouts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
i thought this cake was absoluteley delicious, it was neither too rich nor too bland. My entire family loved it, including my dad who took multiple helpings. I highly recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I made this cake for a fraternity that I cook for. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This is a very moist and carroty cake. For a cool variation on this use 1.5 cups carrot and 1.5 cups shredded and peeled zucchini. Substitute half of the raisins with dried sweetened cranberries. These will make the cake a little smoother and milder. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
excellent!!! Best I've ever had. Everyone in my family is saying that this is better than Grandma's special recipe. Thanks so much. I will be baking this all the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WindyCityJackie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I had another recipe for carrot cake, maybe more scrumptious really but with butter in it and so much greasier! with carrots and oil you even think it's definitely healty food...you can reduce the amount of oil and I had to do without the frosting but it turned out well all the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States