Carrot Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very Yummy, only used 1 cup veg. oil. 1cup white/brown sugar as suggested. used bunt pan and it gave it a very nice "crust" on the bottom, Great Texture! EASY to make, hardest part is grating your carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
1 cup chopped pecans 1 cup packed brown sugar 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 6 tablespoons butter or margarine, softened added into half of batter and then on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
ok let me start by saying i loved the cake however i was not a fan of the icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Best Carrot cake I have ever made! (and I have made many) I made this for Easter 2009 and let me say this one is a keeper, it was very moist and flavorful. The frosting was great too. I added some food coloring to some that I had separated and made little carrots and border as well. My family loved it and thought it looked cute! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My kids loved this cake. I did use only 1c. of oil and to be honest, next time I make it I will reduce it to only 3/4c. It turned out pretty heavy and greasy for my taste. Update: We now make this with only 1/2c oil and a single serve of unsweetened applesauce. Not only does it rise better but the entire texture is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We left out the raisins, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Good, but WAY too oily! Like drippy on the plate after it was cooled and taken out of the pan(we used a 9x11). I would cut back on the oil next time, but otherwise the flavor was great. We did not use the glaze in this recipe, but used a cream cheese frosting also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Rave Reviews for this Carrot Cake. Followed suggestions of others and reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, no raisins don't care for them. I have made this 3 times now and everyone is asking for the recipe. Used the cream cheese frosting recipe from here instead of the glaze. Also, I baked it in a bundt pan. Its a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The cake tastes great but, oh the calories! So much sugar and oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan d'Esterre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This cake was VERY moist and super tasty. I tweaked it by adding a cup of pecan pieces and an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon (just because I love cinnamon). It was the first cake I ever baked from scratch, and it only took me 20 minutes to prep. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States