Carrot Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This was my first homemade carrot cake and it was so easy & delicious!! I will definitely make it again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I get so many compliments about this cake. It has to be the most moist carrot cake that I ever had. It's my family's favorite. Even my mother- in-law requests this cake at every family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I love this cake and everyone I make it for loves this cake. However, I have adapted the recipe a bit used 1/2 cup Lighter Bake instead of 1 cup of the oil, replaced 1 cup white sugar with 1 cup brown sugar, didn't have nutmeg or raisins, added some walnuts and used molasses instead of corn syrup in the glaze. All this makes the cake a little dark, but it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is our family's favorite cake. It is moist, rich and delicious. We get requests to bring it for special occasions when we volunteer to bring dessert. The hardest thing about it is grating all those carrots,and the Cuisinart makes quick work of that, if you have one. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is the traditional form of the cake and I liked it. I've made it twice and, for me, it was simple to put together, which is great because I'm not much on kitchen stuff. The only thing I changed was making the frosting with 2--3 oz. packages of cream cheese and adding extra flavoring to compensate. I put the carrots in a food processor, not a blender. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts and since I didn't have any white raisens, I used my black. I also added a dash of ginger. Tastes very good to me. C. Watkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
My mother enjoyed this recipe but I was disappointed. The cake took long to make and in the end it fell apart on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I love the moistness and texture of this cake and my family asks for it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
this is the best carrot cake it ever tasted! I had all the ingredents together and ready by the time the oven was up to temperature. enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-118 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States