Carrot Cake Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I've been making Carrot Cake for years! Lovely recipe; although I added golden raisins & walnuts and halved the sugar and added Splenda to lighten it up. Very nice with a cup of coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Made 12 large and 16 mini cupcakes. Batter was dry and dense. Frosting recipe had double the amount of cream cheese and butter needed and still I had a cup of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have to start off by saying that the flavor of the cupcakes were good, however they were the driest cupcakes that I have ever tasted or tried to eat. If you use this recipe make sure you use more oil than this one calls for. Good Luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this cake and I added extra oil and some water with it. After reading the reviews, I was afraid it would be too dry. I used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of water. The cake was delicious and so was the icing. I believe the icing could be cut in half, though, because there was too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
All I can say is, Awesome! So moist and delicious. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The cake turned out great... But I was having a look at the other comments and and I saw that people were saying the cupcakes they made were really dry. But then I saw one comment that was so brilliant she used 1/4 cup of canola oil and 1/4 cup of water I imidiatly used the tweak and it was wonderful. I would recomend to use a different recipe for the cream cheese icing because there was way to much icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I just wanted to say that i was looking for a recipe like the one i use to use. And i thought this would be a close second. But i want to say that i was very disappointed with the results of the batter. Wayyyy to dry! and the ONLY reason i am giving it a 3 stars because of Kimberly Parkers' post about adding oil and water. Thank you so much! You saved my cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe and thought that it was great. Next time when I make this recipe I will add either walnuts, pecans or chocolate chips to the recipe. This recipe is easy to make and had a great flavour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe but WAY TOO MUCH icing. Definitely half that part for the amount of cupcakes this recipe makes. So 1/2 (2) 8oz bars of butter 1 cup confectioners sugar 1 package of cream cheese Vanilla, you can keep the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I saw everyone's comments that it was dry, but I have often used baby food carrots in place of normal carrots (12 ounces total). They weren't as moist as my normal carrot cake recipe, but they still had a nice consistency and tasted delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States