Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
These cookies are beautiful before and after cooking...and they taste great also! I added cream cheese icing to half of the batch, which was great. They disappeared almost before the oven had cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good cookies. Not beautiful and they definitely need cream cheese frosting, but a dynamite cookie with the frosting. I used the Cream Cheese II frosting from this site (cut in half and I still had leftover frosting) and they were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Were a big hit. Very delicious. Next time I will add a dollop of cream cheese icing to the top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Really great recipe! I'll be making these a lot! Thanx for sending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I had some leftover cream cheese II frosting (from this site) and wanted to use it up and didn't have enough to frost a cake. These are just wonderful. I thought 2 tablespoons of cinnamon was a misprint but it is not. I also added 1/2 tsp. allspice. did cut down on the nuts and raisins to 2/3 cup each and it was plenty. They bake up beautifully and taste so nice. Very pretty too. With the creamcheese frosting, they are ever so wonderful. **3/4 cup shredded carrot=2 smaller size carrots. Can't wait to give these away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These cookies are fantastic! I added some vanilla and nutmeg, frosted with a cream cheese icing. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I've never bothered to rate any recipe before, but these were FABULOUS!! I frosted them with a bit of cream cheese icing and they were absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
These taste just like carrot cake, but better! Even my BF, who's not a huge fan of carrot cake, loved them. I made cream cheese frosting to put on top and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I made the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this website and made sandwiches with these cookies with the frosting as the middle. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States