Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I can't believe I never reviewed this recipe yet- I've been using it for a few years now & it's always a hit! Easy to make & the cookies are always soft & chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Really good - I used Craisins instead of raisins and frosted with the Cream Cheese II frosting, and these were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Love them! I used a decorateor bag though to frost since they were a bit lumpy to use a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good cookies. Not beautiful and they definitely need cream cheese frosting, but a dynamite cookie with the frosting. I used the Cream Cheese II frosting from this site (cut in half and I still had leftover frosting) and they were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I made the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this website and made sandwiches with these cookies with the frosting as the middle. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
These were good.. I grated the carrots instead of shredding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
These taste just like carrot cake, but better! Even my BF, who's not a huge fan of carrot cake, loved them. I made cream cheese frosting to put on top and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I've never bothered to rate any recipe before, but these were FABULOUS!! I frosted them with a bit of cream cheese icing and they were absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These are awesome! I used less walnuts and they turned out great. It's like having carrot cake in a more portable format - a good balance between chewy and cakey. I put cream cheese frosting on them which was good, but you could go either way. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States