Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious! And the walnuts are a must. I love cake-like cookies, which these definately are. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
All I can say is wow. I was hesitant to make these because I really wanted an honest to goodness carrot cake, but after having these I couldn't separate them from the real thing. I have a nasty habit of substituting ingredients before I make the original recipe, but I'm glad I held back this time; all I changed was using whole wheat flour and canola oil instead of butter. Definitely add the walnuts and raisins, even if they aren't your favorite, because having a surprise in each bite is what I find so great about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Um...TASTY! Just pulled mine out of the oven. My 22mo. old son helped make these and is doing an awesome job eating them too. No added frosting for us though...These are like having your own little bite of carrot cake. I think next time I will not put so much cinnamon and will add a bit of nutmeg - as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was great. My only regret was not making more cookies, they were gone fast. I did add some cream cheese frosting once cooled, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrosita
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Definitely had more of the springy, airy texture of cake than. I was worried at first because the batter was so wet, more like cake batter than cookie dough. But I dropped spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet and sure enough they puffed up into cookies. I made a cream cheese frosting and created sandwich cookies - DELICIOUS. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
cakey & dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by betsyjean79
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I really love this recipe! I have made it twice now. The second time, I put cream cheese frosting on them, and they are so so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjean79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
very moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
To echo everyone else, these are delicious! I am vegan, so I replaced half the butter with Earth Balance (vegan butter made with healthy oils) & the other half with unsweetened applesauce to cut the fat. Used 4 Tbsp. ground flaxseed mixed with the liquid from the crushed pineapple to stand in for eggs. This added fiber & heart-healthy fats, as well! :) I also made just a couple changes to suit my tastes & to make them slightly healthier. Used 3/4 c. evaporated cane juice + 1 Tbsp. molasses instead of brown sugar. Threw in some nutmeg, ginger, allspice & cloves to add more spice. Topped with a lemon vegan cream cheese frosting & this complemented the cookie flavor very well! Perfectly chewy & cakey, and a really convenient way to eat carrot cake. I can't wait to share these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I can't believe I never reviewed this recipe yet- I've been using it for a few years now & it's always a hit! Easy to make & the cookies are always soft & chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States