Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great recipe - I was able to get one cookie before they were all gone. So I made a 2nd batch. but used 1 cup sliced almonds in place of the walnuts and 1 cup dried cranberries in place of the raisins and I hid 10 cookies for me before my husband found I'd made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were not what I expected, I don't think they should be called "cookies". Don't know that I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These cookies are good. I would recommend trying them, though I'm not sure I'll keep the recipe, we'll see. I have to say though, when I tried this recipe, the picture and reviews posted for this recipe made it seem the end-product was a "carrot cake whoopie pie" cookie of a sort. The recipe doesn't state anywhere to sandwich the icing between two cookies. Essentially, I believe the icing is to be used as a sort of glaze to the cookie. We made them as the whoopie pies and think if I make these again, I'll just make them as specified, as a glazed, single-layer cookie. IF you decide to make them as a sandwich cookie, the frosting will need considerably more confectioner's sugar added to thicken (but then of course, the proportions of cream cheese and butter may be off, and consequently, the taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Just as described. A carrot cake in a handy carry around form. Very soft. Made with Cream cheese II frosting from this site. Was making the batch for another event and the people in the house snuck in and ate almost all the cookies! That is a sign they're good when people start sneaking for them! I Didn't have raisins and that was the only thing I did different. I will make again. Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i thought it was tasty. my husband loved it. i followed others' suggestions to add cream cheese frosting II, and i also added a 1/2 cup of sweetened coconut. i think i prefer the oatmeal banana coconut cookies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this in a tart pan, so it was like 1 giant cookie. Very good! Especially with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Made twice this week...FANTASTIC!!!! Made once with dried cranberries. Moisten up the dried fruit by simmering in the drained off pineapple juice from the can. These are excellent with a simple cross hatch of cream cheese frosting on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good but a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWgrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I was really excited to make these. Not sure what went wrong but they came out VERY cakey and more like pancakes than like cookies. Well, I think I remedied the situation by popping them in cupcake papers into a muffin tin and baked them as muffins for a little longer than the cookies. I certainly liked them as muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were delicious! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup oat flour and substituted the brown sugar with Splenda brown sugar blend. My family ate them up! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States