Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe per my boyfriend's request, and I'm highly glad I did. He had one cookie last night, fresh out of the oven and kept sneaking back into the kitchen for more (knowing him for five years, I would say these are now one of his new favs). He and his co-workers are enjoying them today for breakfast, and possibly lunch if they last that long. I added a little bit of pumpkin pie spice since it's fall, after all. Skipped the raisins because my boyfriend doesn't like them. Next time, I won't double the frosting recipe as one batch was enough to frost two batches of cookies. I might also add a little vanilla and cinnamon to the frosting too so that it has a bit more flavor. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe! (I couldn't get my photo to load in here, sorry.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was my first attempt at making any type of carrot cake or cookies & I'm making these for everyone for Easter. These tasted like cake because they're so fluffy & soft, but are a cookies. I made a lot of changes because I didn't have a lot of the ingredients plus personal preference & I've always thought the pineapple in all the carrot cake recipes was weird so I never tried. Here are my changes, I 1/2 the recipes because I never make a full batch the 1st time I make anything. I omitted the pineapple, raisins, nuts. Added 1 cup carrots & snuck in 1/4 of sweetened shredded coconut I love coconut but others dont, also added 1/8 nutmeg. 1 cup reg flour, 1/2 cup wheat flour. All butter, no shortening. & everything else the same for the cookie dough. Frosting I created my own & used confectioners sugar, I slowly added heavy whipping cream & a dash of vanilla. I frosted the tops of all the cookies & I absolutely looooved these. I know I cant rate the recipe off of my changes, but thank you for the recipe & thanks to the4taals because without that review I'd have been lost with too many carrots on my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These cookies are always a hit and always the first to go at a gathering!! My favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Soooo good! I made these for our annual family BBQ and they were a hit,everyone was raving about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My husband loves these. They went over well at our Easter brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Needs more carrots, more spices. Light and moist but bland and not many carrots in this carrot cake. Frosting was also too sweet for me. I think I will try it again..but needs changes so only a three as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Absolutely loved these. What a great way to change up carrot cake. I followed user reviews and doubled the cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I also added about 2 c carrots and omitted the pineapple and raisins. Delicious. Used extra frosting to pipe carrots on top and they were beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
There were SO easy and good. I took to work with sugar cookies for Easter, and everyone loved them! Very moist, great flavor--definately will add to my file to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Searched for these on a whim today and was glad to find this recipe! Sorry for all of the changes, but I tried it, and then adjusted accordingly--I upped the amount of salt to 1 tsp, doubled the cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp of apple pie spice, and used all margarine instead of butter and shortening mix. I also omitted the pineapple and raisins (preference) and 2 1/2 x the carrots. I only made half of the icing, using cream instead of pineapple juice, and it was plenty for the amount of sandwiches. I would like to try subbing in some oats for part of the flour next time, so it's got a slightly different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were very tasty and puffy whoopie pies! I used whole wheat flour, omitted the pineapple, raisins and nuts as my kids are carrot cake purists. I did double the grated carrot, added a 4 oz jar of baby food carrots, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice as it wasn't spicy enough for us. I used a 1/8 cup scoop made 46 cookies or 23 sandwiches, baked 16 minutes on silpat lined sheets. 1 tbsp scoop made 96 cookies, 48 sandwiches, baked in 13 minutes. Filling 4 oz cream cheese, 1 tsp butter, 1 tsp cream, dash of vanilla and cinnamon, 2 cups icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States