Carrot Cake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very simple carrot cake bar. It took me about 30 minutes for the whole recipe (baking and prep time). It was really easy. It is very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Wonderful when baked in a jelly roll pan, as directed -- they always turn out wonderfully. I tried to make a layer cake for Easter, but will try another recipe next time - mine fell apart when I took them out of the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
My entire family loves this recipe...however we've revised it a bit...we substitute an equal amount of apple sauce for the oil. Makes the cake lighter and drastically reduces the fat calories. Now if we can just make the frosting calorie free!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
very yummy! I did sub some items like wheat flour for reg. and also I used huney for the sugar. Turned out very moist and yummy. Everyone really loved them. I WILL make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Very moist and very easy to make. Great for picnics and BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
These are outstanding! I followed the recipe (ingredient-wise) exactly. I made these with the suggested cooking time the first time and they were way too moist, but very flavorful. I made them again 5 days later and increased the cooking time by 15 minutes and they were PERFECT. Man, these are good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I thought this was an easy and delicious recipe. The flavor is MUCH better the second day, so I'd suggest making it a day ahead. I needed desserts for two different Easter parties, and this recipe made enough for both! I used half egg substitute and half eggs, substituted unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, and used Splenda instead of half the sugar. No one was the wiser, and the cake was still very moist and flavorful. I topped it with a basic cream cheese frosting. I cut it into squares, and it was definitely more of a cake than a bar. I definitely recommend this quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I served this for a baby homecoming party and it was a hit. This recipe is especially good for those who don't like little bits of anything in their carrot cake. It was just smooth and very tasty. I was even asked for the recipe. Didn't change the recipe a bit either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Moist, tasty and definitely a crowd pleaser! I topped these bars with a homemade cream cheese frosting....absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is the best ever carrot cake! Everyone here just loved it. I made a three layer carrot cake out of the recipe with cream cheese icing. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States