Carrot Cake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very simple carrot cake bar. It took me about 30 minutes for the whole recipe (baking and prep time). It was really easy. It is very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
My entire family loves this recipe...however we've revised it a bit...we substitute an equal amount of apple sauce for the oil. Makes the cake lighter and drastically reduces the fat calories. Now if we can just make the frosting calorie free!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Very moist and very easy to make. Great for picnics and BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
very yummy! I did sub some items like wheat flour for reg. and also I used huney for the sugar. Turned out very moist and yummy. Everyone really loved them. I WILL make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
These are outstanding! I followed the recipe (ingredient-wise) exactly. I made these with the suggested cooking time the first time and they were way too moist, but very flavorful. I made them again 5 days later and increased the cooking time by 15 minutes and they were PERFECT. Man, these are good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Pretty decent taste. Very easy...my husband took them to work and the soldiers scarfed them down. I added raisins and chopped pecans to the batter. I would make again because you can't ask for easier carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is the best ever carrot cake! Everyone here just loved it. I made a three layer carrot cake out of the recipe with cream cheese icing. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I served this for a baby homecoming party and it was a hit. This recipe is especially good for those who don't like little bits of anything in their carrot cake. It was just smooth and very tasty. I was even asked for the recipe. Didn't change the recipe a bit either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Moist, tasty and definitely a crowd pleaser! I topped these bars with a homemade cream cheese frosting....absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Let me say up, this is a very good recipe as far as ease of preparation and taste. For those reasons alone, I gave it 4 stars. But, I could not, in all good conscience, make this recipe as directed because of the high fat and sugar content. I substituted applesauce for the oil and Egg Beaters for the eggs. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup each and used Splenda and Brown Sugar Splenda. I like to be able to serve desserts, but without breaking the bank in terms of calories from sugar and fat. I highly recommend this recipe, but a healthier version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States