Carrot Cake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Tastes great and has a nice texture-I added 1/2 cup pecans and a 1/2 cup of coconut to the batter-mine took more like 25 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is such an easy recipe and tastes great too! I used less sugar and added a pinch of nutmeg. I used pecans in the past as well. Cream cheese frosting is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I thought this was an easy and delicious recipe. The flavor is MUCH better the second day, so I'd suggest making it a day ahead. I needed desserts for two different Easter parties, and this recipe made enough for both! I used half egg substitute and half eggs, substituted unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, and used Splenda instead of half the sugar. No one was the wiser, and the cake was still very moist and flavorful. I topped it with a basic cream cheese frosting. I cut it into squares, and it was definitely more of a cake than a bar. I definitely recommend this quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Wonderful when baked in a jelly roll pan, as directed -- they always turn out wonderfully. I tried to make a layer cake for Easter, but will try another recipe next time - mine fell apart when I took them out of the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Let me say up, this is a very good recipe as far as ease of preparation and taste. For those reasons alone, I gave it 4 stars. But, I could not, in all good conscience, make this recipe as directed because of the high fat and sugar content. I substituted applesauce for the oil and Egg Beaters for the eggs. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup each and used Splenda and Brown Sugar Splenda. I like to be able to serve desserts, but without breaking the bank in terms of calories from sugar and fat. I highly recommend this recipe, but a healthier version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Moist, tasty and definitely a crowd pleaser! I topped these bars with a homemade cream cheese frosting....absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I served this for a baby homecoming party and it was a hit. This recipe is especially good for those who don't like little bits of anything in their carrot cake. It was just smooth and very tasty. I was even asked for the recipe. Didn't change the recipe a bit either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is the best ever carrot cake! Everyone here just loved it. I made a three layer carrot cake out of the recipe with cream cheese icing. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Pretty decent taste. Very easy...my husband took them to work and the soldiers scarfed them down. I added raisins and chopped pecans to the batter. I would make again because you can't ask for easier carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
These are outstanding! I followed the recipe (ingredient-wise) exactly. I made these with the suggested cooking time the first time and they were way too moist, but very flavorful. I made them again 5 days later and increased the cooking time by 15 minutes and they were PERFECT. Man, these are good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States