Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this Carrot Cake but used a different frosting. Carrot Cake got great reviews. I made it into cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I found that my batter was way too runny, so I ended up adding about another 1/2 to 1 cup of flour. The batter also seemed a bit lacking in spice so I added all spice and nutmeg which I think added to the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is undoubtedly one of the best carrot cake recipes I’ve tried. I initially made them into cupcakes for easy serving, and they went way too quickly. They were such a hit, I made it into a cake a few days later. The flavor is spot on, not being too sweet. I recommend draining the pineapple very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and used applesauce instead of oil. My picky eater, loved it! I've made it twice, and he wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This turned out absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by mmphoto
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This cake turned out so incredibly moist and delicious! I brought it to an Easter potluck and it was the first dessert to disappear. Everyone complimented and asked for the recipe. It was also very easy to make. I did sub pecans instead of walnuts but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, Followed the instructions and ingredients to the letter. By accident I increased the cinnamon & salt. Also, used coconut oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar.. 2 C total. Tired of all the adjectives used in reviews to described a wonderful conclusion to a tried recipe, this will be a keeper for generations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Shaulter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This really is the absolute best carrot cake. It gets countless compliments. I've made it a few times, and it's turned out perfect each time. I made cupcakes for my son's second birthday party, which was held at a pizza place. I offered one to a waitress, and she raved so much to the other waitresses that she had them asking for cupcakes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
For me the cake was moist, I found the cake to be very bland and lacking of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
100% perfect recipe. I made this exactly as written and it could not have been any better. (actually, I omitted the nuts, sorry) Just the right moistness and even crumb. I have been searching for the right recipe for years and this is it. I made it into cupcakes and it made 23. I will recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States