Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
super yummy and super easy!! I will make this again. For the icing I used vanilla bean paste instead of vanilla and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe and used a 19oz can of pineapple and 1/2 cup of apple sauce, 1 teaspoon ginger, 1/4 teaspoons cloves and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! The cake is really moist and the frosting wasn't too sweet. I did reduce the amount of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made this for a party. Everyone was begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I chose this recipe because it resembled a recipe I had years ago. Its very simple to put together and I followed the instructions as they are. This is the by far the BEST carrot cake I have ever had. The frosting recipe included goes perfectly with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was the best carrot cake ever!!! I made this for my mom's birthday in 8in round cake pans (3) and without the cream cheese frosting. Instead I made a whipped cream frosting for the cake and it was delicious! I also made this for a family friend and everyone is positive that this is the most addictive cake ever. Do yourself a favor and make this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! Easy to follow and is the best carrot cake I have ever had. The pineapple was such a lovely touch. I too swapped white flour for wheat to make them more hearty and it worked perfectly. Everyone I shared them with loved them as well and with such a large yield they went a long way. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OMG this was the most popular most amazing this I've ever made 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
simply perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My first time making carrot cake and I was a little scared at first but it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was using 1 1/2 cup of sugar and leaving in the pineapple juice with the crushed pineapple instead of draining. I did not use the frosting from this recipe but used Cream Cheese Frosting II from allrecipe. I also made cupcakes instead of a whole cake. Baked at 350 degree F for about 20 minutes (I just monitored and used the toothpick test to make sure they were done). I brought them into work and the entire office loved them! They actually think I could bake.. =) I would highly recommend this carrot cake recipe with the Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States