Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome cake recipe. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II because I didn't want anything too sweet on top. I made a few changes. I used whole wheat flour as that is what I had on hand, I blended pineapple as I didn't have any crushed. I only used 1/2 cup of pecans and added 1/2 cup of raisins. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I don't like overly spiced carrot cake, but I think I will add a little something more the next time. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Traditionally delicious. Simplicity at its best. Friends that do not enjoy coconut or nuts appreciate this cake. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is freaken awesome! Definitely deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
it taste like a fruit cake instead of the 3/4 cup oil I did 4tbs butter and 4oz of milk I did 1tbs vanilla not tsp. instead of nuts I did 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup flaxseed it was a great birthday cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I followed the suggestion of some other reviews and did not drain the pineapple juice before adding the pineapple. It turned out fine but it actually made the cake a bit too heavy for me. Nevertheless, it was still a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Best carrot cake! Coconut really gives it a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Did a batch with regular flour and another gluten free and both were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I really like it cold. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was one of the BEST carrot cakes I have ever had! It seemed like a lot of "extra" stuff added, so if you are looking for a very basic carrot cake, this is not the recipe to use. But I found the addition of pineapple, the pineapple juice & coconut to really compliment the taste & the pineapple is what makes it so moist & soft. The batter seemed sort of runny, but it baked & rose perfectly. Everyone who has tried this has asked for the recipe & requested more! The only thing I would suggest- do NOT use all of the frosting! The frosting tasted great, but there was just toooo much of it for the cake. I left the rest in a side dish for others to add more if they wanted. But this is a keeper- thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States