Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This carrot cake is the best in the whole world. The cake is especially moist, and the frosting is very creamy and sweet. I think if you're looking for a delicous carrot cake, i think you've found it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Followed this recipe to-the-t and it came out great. Those that had trouble with the consistency maybe forgot to drain the pineapple WELL. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Heavenly!!! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Delicious! And easy! This cake is extra moist. I was surprised by how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Oh, how I wish there was an option of 10 stars! This recipe is awesome! It is extremely easy as well. I made one late the other night and the next day while I was at work my mom had the first piece. She called me up and said, "Angela, don't ever make this again!...I can't stop eating it. This is the best carrot cake I've ever had.". And believe me, if anybody knows carrot cake, its my mom, its her favorite. Then, I made another for work, and one guy just raved about it. I can't tell you how many compliments this cake gets. And its sooo easy. The batter is ready in 10 minutes (15 if you grate the carrots by hand). Cooking time was right on. It even came out well in one of those cheap alluminun pans you get for like $1.50 at the grocery store. The only thing I changed was I used a 20 ounce can of pineapple in its own juice(although I didn't realize until after the fact, it came out so well, I will continue to use this size). Also, the frosting was delicious, but I used one batch of frosting for both cakes, so if you only make one, start with half the recipe for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
There were so many people that rated this as 5 star that I tried it. Not once but twice in the same day. BOTH times the cake came out doughy, yak! I thought the first time I did something wrong. The second time I was much more careful and even tested my oven temp. with an oven therm. I'm reluctant to blame the recipe BUT, it was expensive and awful. I threw both cakes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Excellent recipe; substituted half the coconut with currents. Busy, but fabulous; very moist, disappeared immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
My first time making a carrot cake and it turned out perfect! delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I made this recipe as cupcakes for a fellow teacher at the preschool where I work. I made them this way so our class could easily celebrate her birthday. She raved about them and wanted the recipe. Even the 3-year olds LOVED these cupcakes! One even said...you are the best cooker ever! This is probably the best carrot cake I have ever had. I would not make them as cupcakes again, only because they do not rise enough even when filling the cups all the way, so they look a little scimpy for cupcakes (although they were still quite adequate as a serving). But they tasted so good, I will definitely add this to my permanant collection and make again and again (in a regular cake pan). Frosting was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
It was great, moist with lots of flavor. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States