Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I love this recipe!! Made it many times already, no need to change the recipe! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars because when I made it, it came out amazing. the batter looked runny but it baked out perfectly. this is my go to cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The cake was dry and there was too much baking soda that the taste had slight of a change but I guess it was okay to eat! The frosting was too sweet and it did not look like the one on the picture. Might try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I've never made carrot cake anything before so this was a first time trial. I made them into cupcakes instead of one big cake since it's easier to hand them out like that at work. Very simple recipe, almost had everything on hand to make this, did NO substitutions or variations on ingredients nor measurements. They turned out great. Being they were cupcakes, I thought the cook time would be less, and it was, but only by about 10 min. (Be advised, I have a really crappy electric oven) The toothpick in the middle was my timer. Will definitely make these again, the husband LOVED them, he's German and is used to a more dense cake than the fluffy American style. Thanks for the recipe, it's definitely going in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The best! I had soooo many compliments on this cake! All I did differently was add some raisins ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tita819

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My go to recipe...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this for my grandmas 61st. Birthday in cake form! Everyone loved it! It was moist and every body wants me to do there birthday cakes! I highly suggest this carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorne Bay, Alaska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Torrence

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this for a co-workers birthday and everyone seemed to really like it. I made it into cupcakes and it made over 24 cupcakes. They didn't bake up a whole lot so next time I think I'll fill the cupcakes up with more batter before baking. I also couldn't find a 15oz can of crushed pineapple so I just used two 8 oz cans of crushed pineapple and it still turned out great. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday for my mom-in-law's birthday, and it was a big hit with everyone that tried it; many had seconds! We had the leftovers for breakfast this morning and it was even better. (The only reason we had leftovers is because we had people there that insist they hate carrot cake; wouldn't try it!) The only changes I made were to use white whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I used organic cane sugar, which adds a little molasses taste. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States