Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe and used a 19oz can of pineapple and 1/2 cup of apple sauce, 1 teaspoon ginger, 1/4 teaspoons cloves and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! The cake is really moist and the frosting wasn't too sweet. I did reduce the amount of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made this for a party. Everyone was begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I chose this recipe because it resembled a recipe I had years ago. Its very simple to put together and I followed the instructions as they are. This is the by far the BEST carrot cake I have ever had. The frosting recipe included goes perfectly with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was the best carrot cake ever!!! I made this for my mom's birthday in 8in round cake pans (3) and without the cream cheese frosting. Instead I made a whipped cream frosting for the cake and it was delicious! I also made this for a family friend and everyone is positive that this is the most addictive cake ever. Do yourself a favor and make this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! Easy to follow and is the best carrot cake I have ever had. The pineapple was such a lovely touch. I too swapped white flour for wheat to make them more hearty and it worked perfectly. Everyone I shared them with loved them as well and with such a large yield they went a long way. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OMG this was the most popular most amazing this I've ever made 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
simply perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My first time making carrot cake and I was a little scared at first but it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was using 1 1/2 cup of sugar and leaving in the pineapple juice with the crushed pineapple instead of draining. I did not use the frosting from this recipe but used Cream Cheese Frosting II from allrecipe. I also made cupcakes instead of a whole cake. Baked at 350 degree F for about 20 minutes (I just monitored and used the toothpick test to make sure they were done). I brought them into work and the entire office loved them! They actually think I could bake.. =) I would highly recommend this carrot cake recipe with the Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used DivaJojo's suggestions and it was sooooooo good, brought to a party for the birthday girl and everyone loved it, I was explaining how I made it all night. My only very slight variances: adding just a touch (1/4 to 1/2 a teaspoon) of lemon extract to the frosting. The citrus gives it a freshness and it makes it much easier to eat without tasting like a sugar bomb. I think the buttermilk and the sour cream in the cake batter do the same thing while making the cake nice and moist. I also eliminated the raisins, and used pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States