Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
To make this a bit lighter,I beat the egg yolks and whites separately.Carefully fold in the whites.It came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made recipe as is. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This cake is GREAT. Made it yesterday for my mom's birthday, and half is already gone! Everybody loved it. But, there was lots of icing leftover. I also used a bunt pan, and trust me, LET IT COOL FOR AT LEAST HALF AN HOUR. Breaks otherwise. Twisted the recipe a little, adding allspice and cloves to the dry ingredients. Very good, and very carroty. Recommending this to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeviahLorna
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Best and most successful cake recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Thanks for this recipe..the cake was so moist and do not taste carrot at all..my officemates liked it esp the cream cheese frosting so i got many orders from them.. I just made some adjustment to the cream cheese frosting, i use 1.5c confectioners sugar so you can still taste the creaminess of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing the fantastic recipe. It was soooo easy that I was scared I was doing something incorrect as I am not a baker. I even added some raisins as I did not have coconut. I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Tried this recipe but changed baking temp to 275F for 50 minutes and it came out really moist and yummy. We don't like really sweet cakes so sugar reduced to 1.25 cups, and carrots doubled to 4 cups. We'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I couldn't find the recipe I usually use for carrot cake so I went searching. I must say, this one was so much better. We absolutely loved it. It was nice and moist. This is definitely a keeper and I'm not to sad about loosing mine!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hinckley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed the recipes to a tee, so--no changes were made. I decided to make cupcakes, so had to guess on the baking time. The cupcakes never rose--and in fact, deflated when taken out of the oven. I thought I might have undercooked them, but they were definitely cooked. I baked them for 25 minutes. I was disappointed in the lack of rise in them, and then how dense they were. Taste wise, they were very tasty--just not what I think of as Carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This cake was excellent! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday because all he wanted was a homemade carrot cake this year. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I added pecans in place of the walnuts and added about 2/3 cup raisins (I don't care for them but he wanted raisins). I baked it in 2 nine inch rounds (didn't notice that the recipe was for 9 x 13) and baked it for the full 55 minutes. I thought since the pans were smaller than called for that I had ruined the cake and that it would be dry. Not at all! It was still very moist! I cut the cakes into 4 tiers and I doubled the frosting. Will make this again next year for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States