Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I found that my batter was way too runny, so I ended up adding about another 1/2 to 1 cup of flour. The batter also seemed a bit lacking in spice so I added all spice and nutmeg which I think added to the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is undoubtedly one of the best carrot cake recipes I’ve tried. I initially made them into cupcakes for easy serving, and they went way too quickly. They were such a hit, I made it into a cake a few days later. The flavor is spot on, not being too sweet. I recommend draining the pineapple very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and used applesauce instead of oil. My picky eater, loved it! I've made it twice, and he wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This turned out absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by mmphoto
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This cake turned out so incredibly moist and delicious! I brought it to an Easter potluck and it was the first dessert to disappear. Everyone complimented and asked for the recipe. It was also very easy to make. I did sub pecans instead of walnuts but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, Followed the instructions and ingredients to the letter. By accident I increased the cinnamon & salt. Also, used coconut oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar.. 2 C total. Tired of all the adjectives used in reviews to described a wonderful conclusion to a tried recipe, this will be a keeper for generations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Shaulter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This really is the absolute best carrot cake. It gets countless compliments. I've made it a few times, and it's turned out perfect each time. I made cupcakes for my son's second birthday party, which was held at a pizza place. I offered one to a waitress, and she raved so much to the other waitresses that she had them asking for cupcakes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
For me the cake was moist, I found the cake to be very bland and lacking of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
100% perfect recipe. I made this exactly as written and it could not have been any better. (actually, I omitted the nuts, sorry) Just the right moistness and even crumb. I have been searching for the right recipe for years and this is it. I made it into cupcakes and it made 23. I will recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
To make this a bit lighter,I beat the egg yolks and whites separately.Carefully fold in the whites.It came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States