Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is the best carrot cake I have ever had! It was so moist! Since I couldn't find a 15 ounce can of crushed pineapple, I used 2 eight ounce cans drained. I figured 16 oz. was better than using a 20 oz. can as some had done. Then used paper towels to absorb a little more moisture but certainly not all. Seemed a little soupy when I put mixture into pan, but resisted urge to add more flour. It baked perfectly, not soupy at all. After reading some reviews, I used a different frosting that called for only 2 cups of sugar and one half teaspoon more of vanilla. Also sprinkled chopped walnuts over top of frosting. Yum, yum, will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this Carrot Cake but used a different frosting. Carrot Cake got great reviews. I made it into cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I found that my batter was way too runny, so I ended up adding about another 1/2 to 1 cup of flour. The batter also seemed a bit lacking in spice so I added all spice and nutmeg which I think added to the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is undoubtedly one of the best carrot cake recipes I’ve tried. I initially made them into cupcakes for easy serving, and they went way too quickly. They were such a hit, I made it into a cake a few days later. The flavor is spot on, not being too sweet. I recommend draining the pineapple very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and used applesauce instead of oil. My picky eater, loved it! I've made it twice, and he wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This turned out absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by mmphoto
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This cake turned out so incredibly moist and delicious! I brought it to an Easter potluck and it was the first dessert to disappear. Everyone complimented and asked for the recipe. It was also very easy to make. I did sub pecans instead of walnuts but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, Followed the instructions and ingredients to the letter. By accident I increased the cinnamon & salt. Also, used coconut oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar.. 2 C total. Tired of all the adjectives used in reviews to described a wonderful conclusion to a tried recipe, this will be a keeper for generations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Shaulter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This really is the absolute best carrot cake. It gets countless compliments. I've made it a few times, and it's turned out perfect each time. I made cupcakes for my son's second birthday party, which was held at a pizza place. I offered one to a waitress, and she raved so much to the other waitresses that she had them asking for cupcakes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
For me the cake was moist, I found the cake to be very bland and lacking of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States