Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
simply perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My first time making carrot cake and I was a little scared at first but it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was using 1 1/2 cup of sugar and leaving in the pineapple juice with the crushed pineapple instead of draining. I did not use the frosting from this recipe but used Cream Cheese Frosting II from allrecipe. I also made cupcakes instead of a whole cake. Baked at 350 degree F for about 20 minutes (I just monitored and used the toothpick test to make sure they were done). I brought them into work and the entire office loved them! They actually think I could bake.. =) I would highly recommend this carrot cake recipe with the Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used DivaJojo's suggestions and it was sooooooo good, brought to a party for the birthday girl and everyone loved it, I was explaining how I made it all night. My only very slight variances: adding just a touch (1/4 to 1/2 a teaspoon) of lemon extract to the frosting. The citrus gives it a freshness and it makes it much easier to eat without tasting like a sugar bomb. I think the buttermilk and the sour cream in the cake batter do the same thing while making the cake nice and moist. I also eliminated the raisins, and used pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just can't say enough about this recipe. Simply put, it is perfect. The most delicious and MOIST carrot cake I've ever had. (Due to family nut allergies, I omitted them from the recipe which may have even enhanced the other flavors and moisture.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummmm! After reading thru several recipes & plenty of comments, I chose this one because of the pineapple & coconut (and no raisins). Other than sautéing my carrots in 1Tb coconut oil, plus 1 tsp sugar & 1tsp of pineapple juice, I followed the recipe for both the cake & frosting exact. It turned out fabulous!! Baked for the recommended time of 55 mins (for 9x13) and the cake turned out completely cooked & oh-so moist & delicious! Why bother with a box cake when this is so yummy & easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
followed this exactly and the carrot cake was excellent! - I did find it a bit oily and will reduce the oil to 1/2 cup of oil next time around in hopes to make it less oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was my first attempt at carrot cake and it turned out perfect. No changes needed. This is great and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this recipe as cupcakes for my daughter's first birthday. Delicious! I think I baked them for 25 minutes, I had 24, very full, cupcakes and there was batter leftover so I poured it into a 8x8 pan to make a very thin cake, also baked 20-25 minutes. I wanted to cut it and layer it with frosting to make a smash cake but I ran short on time for prep so I just ate it the day after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Really, really moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gagnon Preston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I love this recipe!! Made it many times already, no need to change the recipe! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States