Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this for a co-workers birthday and everyone seemed to really like it. I made it into cupcakes and it made over 24 cupcakes. They didn't bake up a whole lot so next time I think I'll fill the cupcakes up with more batter before baking. I also couldn't find a 15oz can of crushed pineapple so I just used two 8 oz cans of crushed pineapple and it still turned out great. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday for my mom-in-law's birthday, and it was a big hit with everyone that tried it; many had seconds! We had the leftovers for breakfast this morning and it was even better. (The only reason we had leftovers is because we had people there that insist they hate carrot cake; wouldn't try it!) The only changes I made were to use white whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I used organic cane sugar, which adds a little molasses taste. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Turned out great with subbing in gluten-free flour and 1 tsp. xanthan gum. I forgot to start the timer, but I'm sure it cooked for well over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
A little sweet. If I make it again I'll cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Used Greek Yogurt instead of buttermilk & Whole Wheat Flour. :) Still was delicious! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have a 15 ounce can of crushed pineapple so used an 8 ounce and added 1/2 Cup of raisins. Cake was still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Extremely Delicious Carrot Cake! They are so moist and flavorful! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-Cub81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebourne, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this and added extra carrots and pineapple. I had enough to make a cake and about a dozen cupcakes. I used some leftover buttercream icing mixed with some cream cheese and it was excellant. My husband wants this for his birthday cake. This time I am going to make the regular cream cheese icing since I don't have any made up buttercream icing. My family thought it was a wonderful cake and I can tell you, it didn't last long on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this as cupcakes and also as a sheet cake for a birthday party. Everyone raved about this! It's wonderful that you can adjust the servings in the settings. I used directions to serve 24 and directions to serve 15. I eliminated the coconut. I also made some of the frosting more stiff by adding more sugar so I could pipe the top of the cupcakes. Came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Though I didn't include the coconut, since my family doesn't like it, we loved it! However, the icing was too sweet and on making it a second time we completely omitted the icing. My daughter made it a third time and cut down on the oil and sugar and it was too gummy. In trying to reduce our sugar intake, I would keep most of the oil and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States