Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummmm! After reading thru several recipes & plenty of comments, I chose this one because of the pineapple & coconut (and no raisins). Other than sautéing my carrots in 1Tb coconut oil, plus 1 tsp sugar & 1tsp of pineapple juice, I followed the recipe for both the cake & frosting exact. It turned out fabulous!! Baked for the recommended time of 55 mins (for 9x13) and the cake turned out completely cooked & oh-so moist & delicious! Why bother with a box cake when this is so yummy & easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
followed this exactly and the carrot cake was excellent! - I did find it a bit oily and will reduce the oil to 1/2 cup of oil next time around in hopes to make it less oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was my first attempt at carrot cake and it turned out perfect. No changes needed. This is great and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this recipe as cupcakes for my daughter's first birthday. Delicious! I think I baked them for 25 minutes, I had 24, very full, cupcakes and there was batter leftover so I poured it into a 8x8 pan to make a very thin cake, also baked 20-25 minutes. I wanted to cut it and layer it with frosting to make a smash cake but I ran short on time for prep so I just ate it the day after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Really, really moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I love this recipe!! Made it many times already, no need to change the recipe! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars because when I made it, it came out amazing. the batter looked runny but it baked out perfectly. this is my go to cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The cake was dry and there was too much baking soda that the taste had slight of a change but I guess it was okay to eat! The frosting was too sweet and it did not look like the one on the picture. Might try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I've never made carrot cake anything before so this was a first time trial. I made them into cupcakes instead of one big cake since it's easier to hand them out like that at work. Very simple recipe, almost had everything on hand to make this, did NO substitutions or variations on ingredients nor measurements. They turned out great. Being they were cupcakes, I thought the cook time would be less, and it was, but only by about 10 min. (Be advised, I have a really crappy electric oven) The toothpick in the middle was my timer. Will definitely make these again, the husband LOVED them, he's German and is used to a more dense cake than the fluffy American style. Thanks for the recipe, it's definitely going in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The best! I had soooo many compliments on this cake! All I did differently was add some raisins ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tita819

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States