Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! Easy to follow and is the best carrot cake I have ever had. The pineapple was such a lovely touch. I too swapped white flour for wheat to make them more hearty and it worked perfectly. Everyone I shared them with loved them as well and with such a large yield they went a long way. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OMG this was the most popular most amazing this I've ever made 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
simply perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My first time making carrot cake and I was a little scared at first but it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was using 1 1/2 cup of sugar and leaving in the pineapple juice with the crushed pineapple instead of draining. I did not use the frosting from this recipe but used Cream Cheese Frosting II from allrecipe. I also made cupcakes instead of a whole cake. Baked at 350 degree F for about 20 minutes (I just monitored and used the toothpick test to make sure they were done). I brought them into work and the entire office loved them! They actually think I could bake.. =) I would highly recommend this carrot cake recipe with the Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used DivaJojo's suggestions and it was sooooooo good, brought to a party for the birthday girl and everyone loved it, I was explaining how I made it all night. My only very slight variances: adding just a touch (1/4 to 1/2 a teaspoon) of lemon extract to the frosting. The citrus gives it a freshness and it makes it much easier to eat without tasting like a sugar bomb. I think the buttermilk and the sour cream in the cake batter do the same thing while making the cake nice and moist. I also eliminated the raisins, and used pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just can't say enough about this recipe. Simply put, it is perfect. The most delicious and MOIST carrot cake I've ever had. (Due to family nut allergies, I omitted them from the recipe which may have even enhanced the other flavors and moisture.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummmm! After reading thru several recipes & plenty of comments, I chose this one because of the pineapple & coconut (and no raisins). Other than sautéing my carrots in 1Tb coconut oil, plus 1 tsp sugar & 1tsp of pineapple juice, I followed the recipe for both the cake & frosting exact. It turned out fabulous!! Baked for the recommended time of 55 mins (for 9x13) and the cake turned out completely cooked & oh-so moist & delicious! Why bother with a box cake when this is so yummy & easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
followed this exactly and the carrot cake was excellent! - I did find it a bit oily and will reduce the oil to 1/2 cup of oil next time around in hopes to make it less oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was my first attempt at carrot cake and it turned out perfect. No changes needed. This is great and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this recipe as cupcakes for my daughter's first birthday. Delicious! I think I baked them for 25 minutes, I had 24, very full, cupcakes and there was batter leftover so I poured it into a 8x8 pan to make a very thin cake, also baked 20-25 minutes. I wanted to cut it and layer it with frosting to make a smash cake but I ran short on time for prep so I just ate it the day after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States