Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mmphoto
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This cake turned out so incredibly moist and delicious! I brought it to an Easter potluck and it was the first dessert to disappear. Everyone complimented and asked for the recipe. It was also very easy to make. I did sub pecans instead of walnuts but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, Followed the instructions and ingredients to the letter. By accident I increased the cinnamon & salt. Also, used coconut oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar.. 2 C total. Tired of all the adjectives used in reviews to described a wonderful conclusion to a tried recipe, this will be a keeper for generations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Shaulter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This really is the absolute best carrot cake. It gets countless compliments. I've made it a few times, and it's turned out perfect each time. I made cupcakes for my son's second birthday party, which was held at a pizza place. I offered one to a waitress, and she raved so much to the other waitresses that she had them asking for cupcakes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
For me the cake was moist, I found the cake to be very bland and lacking of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
100% perfect recipe. I made this exactly as written and it could not have been any better. (actually, I omitted the nuts, sorry) Just the right moistness and even crumb. I have been searching for the right recipe for years and this is it. I made it into cupcakes and it made 23. I will recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
To make this a bit lighter,I beat the egg yolks and whites separately.Carefully fold in the whites.It came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made recipe as is. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This cake is GREAT. Made it yesterday for my mom's birthday, and half is already gone! Everybody loved it. But, there was lots of icing leftover. I also used a bunt pan, and trust me, LET IT COOL FOR AT LEAST HALF AN HOUR. Breaks otherwise. Twisted the recipe a little, adding allspice and cloves to the dry ingredients. Very good, and very carroty. Recommending this to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeviahLorna
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Best and most successful cake recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Thanks for this recipe..the cake was so moist and do not taste carrot at all..my officemates liked it esp the cream cheese frosting so i got many orders from them.. I just made some adjustment to the cream cheese frosting, i use 1.5c confectioners sugar so you can still taste the creaminess of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States