Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i tried this recipe tonight and used 2-8 oz cans of pineapple chunks with the juice because i couldn't find a 15 oz can. turned out great! Hubby is the carrot cake eater and he said it was moister and fresher than we get from our local bakery. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very yummy, never had nor made carrot cake before. I made for a delicious but heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everybody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. My kids loved it and they are a picky bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AWESOME!!! Very goog :-) YUM. I made this on Thanksgiving 2012 and family and friends are now requesting it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Fabulous! I love carrot cake, but had never made it before. I was very pleased with how easy the recipe was and the cake was delightful. Since my husband doesn't like coconut, I switched it out with raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I don't care for coconut in cakes, so I left it out, but the cake was wonderful! I also added a bit of allspice to the dry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I did not have coconut or walnuts available, so I put in extra carrots to make up the difference. I am sure it would have been incredible without the poor cook's substitution, but even without this was a killer recipe. The cake is amazingly sweet and moist, and I think that a lot of the credit is due to the pineapple. This is not just the best carrot cake I have ever eaten, but it is the best cake period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totally Delicious Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is the best ever Carrot Cake Recipe...I doubled up on the walnuts & added raisins, but it was amazing & stays very good refrigerated for 2+ weeks! Great do-ahead dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Virgin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this for my husbands carry in at work, loved it!!!! Wow, moist and wonderfully rich carrot cake! Will be making this one alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States