Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved it! And it's so easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The best, most moist carrot cake I've ever had the pleasure to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was absolutely DE-LISH! Everyone in my family loved it and asked for the recipe! There was enough frosting for 2 cakes. YUMMMMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very easy. Got tuns of compliments. I left out walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Used 1 cup less confectioners' sugar when making the frosting. Father-in-law loves carrot cake and this one ranked one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Perfect carrot cake and perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy to make but it turned out to be too wet of a consistency. It was rubbery/chewy. My family said it was good but also a bit weird to them. I will not bake this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wow - this was my first venture into making Carrot cake and this recipe did not disappoint. My husband absolutely loves carrot cake and he just loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian-DeLish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I uses all palmsugar to replace the white sugar. 1 vanilla pod, and chopped almond since I dont have walnut on the shelves. the offside from this cake is the cream cheese, its overly sweet and potential for diabetes, I end up adding more and more cream cheese, and make a big batch of cream cheese spread the second version I made is with buckwheat, I added chopped apple with raisins and walnut, this is the best. Just I think it will be best if I mix it a lil with plain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!!! My first time making a cake from scratch and this was absolutely delicious I will be making again. I sauteed my shredded carrots from the store in butter first to make sure they wouldn't be crunchy. I also added a 1/4 t of nutmeg and I used hazlenuts instead of walnuts because thats what I accidently got instead. It was still so yummy I used pillsbury cream cheese frosting. And it was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States