Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Most amazing carrot cake I have ever eaten (and I've eaten many...) !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loola
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
So nice and moist..I just don't like nuts in my cake,so I cut the nuts and coconut out and instead added 3/4 cup flour ,sauteed the shredded carrots with 2 tablespoons butter and 1/4 c.sugar as Divajojo review suggested, nd sprayed the cake with little amount of pineapple juice before frosting it..that way,it kept so moist and fresh for days..thank u for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I took this cake to the office, and everyone raved! I was very popular that day :-) I, too, used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site, and it is so creamy and good -- not too sweet. For the cake itself, I cut the sugar down to 1-1/4 C. Next time, I'll just use 1 C. Cut back on oil, too, and used a bit of applesauce. Awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed this recipe as written and the five stars is for the cake....wonderfully light, moist and flavorful. Could also be made in to a very pretty layer cake rather than baked as directed. I did not care for the cream cheese frosting, preferring more cream cheese and less sugar. The frosting would rate 3 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Glory, glory hallelujah, this cake is delicious. I followed the receipe exactly (except for the frosting), and I do believe it's the best carrot cake I've ever had. I frosted the cake with "Whip Cream Cream Cheese Frosting" from Allrecipes, which was perfect. Outstanding. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I began to put this cake together and realized I did not have enough pineapple, nor did I have any coconut! I had already mixed the the sugar oil and eggs, so I had to do something. I had 2/3 cup of pineapple, and knew I needed at least 1.5 cups. So, I peeled a juicy pear, chopped it up really fine, and did the same with a very fragrant sweet apple. Together it made another 2/3 cup of fruit. I also decided to soak a cup of raisins in 2 tablespoons Grand Marnier and 2 tablespoons boiling water. When they had plumped up, I added them with the other fruit too. To the dry ingredients, I also added 1/4 tsp of grated nutmeg, along with 1 tsp grated orange zest and 1 tsp grated lemon zest. This cake was absolutely delicious! I will use this recipe over and over. Since my husband hates coconut, he appreciated it not being there, however, I think it would only have enhanced this recipe. I strongly urge anyone to try this cake. My only criticism is that the frosting was a little bit too sweet, and I would look for a different cream cheese recipe for the the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this last night for hubby's b-day and it was delicious!!! It was a very moist cake. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Excellent cake. Everyone raves when we serve this cake and say that it is the best carrot cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Best carrot I hever ever had. Fixed it exactly like the recipe except for omitting the coconuts and icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved it! And it's so easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States