Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Used 1 cup less confectioners' sugar when making the frosting. Father-in-law loves carrot cake and this one ranked one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Perfect carrot cake and perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy to make but it turned out to be too wet of a consistency. It was rubbery/chewy. My family said it was good but also a bit weird to them. I will not bake this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wow - this was my first venture into making Carrot cake and this recipe did not disappoint. My husband absolutely loves carrot cake and he just loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian-DeLish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I uses all palmsugar to replace the white sugar. 1 vanilla pod, and chopped almond since I dont have walnut on the shelves. the offside from this cake is the cream cheese, its overly sweet and potential for diabetes, I end up adding more and more cream cheese, and make a big batch of cream cheese spread the second version I made is with buckwheat, I added chopped apple with raisins and walnut, this is the best. Just I think it will be best if I mix it a lil with plain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!!! My first time making a cake from scratch and this was absolutely delicious I will be making again. I sauteed my shredded carrots from the store in butter first to make sure they wouldn't be crunchy. I also added a 1/4 t of nutmeg and I used hazlenuts instead of walnuts because thats what I accidently got instead. It was still so yummy I used pillsbury cream cheese frosting. And it was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So good! I gave it only 4 stars because it was WAY too sweet, IMO. I actually made it with only 1.5 cups in the batter, and 3.5 in the frosting, which is already a reduction from the original recipe. Next time I will make this with 1 cup in the batter, and no more than 2.5-3 cups in the frosting. Love the moistness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Love this cake. I have mutiny on my hands if I don't serve this at every birthday or other party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wormerveer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made this for my husbands birthday and was a hit! I did alter a little bit- used 1 cup wheat flour and 1 cup white, added raisins and some extra spices! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I had to do changes on this recipe like I do on most because of High Altitude. I decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup and the baking soda to 1 3/4 teaspoon. I increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups and I increased the oil to 3/4 cup + 2 tablespoons and 3/4 + 3 tablespoons cup buttermilk instead of just 3/4 cup also double the vanilla that is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States