Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Best carrot I hever ever had. Fixed it exactly like the recipe except for omitting the coconuts and icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved it! And it's so easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The best, most moist carrot cake I've ever had the pleasure to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was absolutely DE-LISH! Everyone in my family loved it and asked for the recipe! There was enough frosting for 2 cakes. YUMMMMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very easy. Got tuns of compliments. I left out walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Used 1 cup less confectioners' sugar when making the frosting. Father-in-law loves carrot cake and this one ranked one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Perfect carrot cake and perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy to make but it turned out to be too wet of a consistency. It was rubbery/chewy. My family said it was good but also a bit weird to them. I will not bake this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wow - this was my first venture into making Carrot cake and this recipe did not disappoint. My husband absolutely loves carrot cake and he just loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian-DeLish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I uses all palmsugar to replace the white sugar. 1 vanilla pod, and chopped almond since I dont have walnut on the shelves. the offside from this cake is the cream cheese, its overly sweet and potential for diabetes, I end up adding more and more cream cheese, and make a big batch of cream cheese spread the second version I made is with buckwheat, I added chopped apple with raisins and walnut, this is the best. Just I think it will be best if I mix it a lil with plain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States