Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
My husband and I think this recipe makes the best carrot cake ever. So moist and full of complimentary flavors. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have been looking for a carrot cake recipe for a long time that makes good muffins/cupcakes. I really liked the taste of this recipe but did not really like the extra "stuff" in this carrot cake recipe because it is not really carrot cake. To me, this was more of a hummingbird cake. I am still searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very good. I wasn't sure about the pineapple but it added good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
OMG!!!! I can't say anything that hasn't already been said. I made just as stated, except that I only had 1/2 C of walnuts, and 1/2 C of pecans so that's what I used (I couldn't really tell, but the cake was so good I will probably do this again next time)! This was one of the best carrot cakes I have ever had. I dream about this cake. Be sure to drain the pineapple very well. I put mine in a mesh stainer and push it down with a spoon to get all the juice out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have made this cake more than three times now. Only change I make is cutting the oil to 1/2 cup and adding 1/4 cup light sour cream. I add a creamy pineapple filling in the middle as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not the best ever but good. I would give it 3.5 stars for flavor but I love the moistness of it so leaned to 4 stars. My husband, on the other hand, said it's the best carrot cake he has ever had so there's another reason for 4 stars. I made it exactly as written. I don't care for the texture created by the coconut so I will leave it out next time. Still it seems like something is missing...just can't quite put my finger on it. The frosting is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of subbing pecans for the walnuts (personal pref). I made cupcakes, and this recipe yielded about 30 cupcakes - bake on 350 for about 30 mins. Only gave 4 stars because it's a little heavy, I agree with other users that could use 1/3 less oil. If I make again will use less oil. I also used cream cheese frosting II from this site - which was a delicious combo. Will also use less than 1 cup nuts, i don't like a super nutty carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Received many compliments on this cake. Very easy to make and tastes great. The only thing I might do differently next time is reduce the amount of pineapple. Wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love, Love this! I took some pointers from the reveiws of DivaJojo & AngelaM. This was the first time i made Carrot Ckae & it turned out beautifully! I got several complements & asked for recipe more than once. Thanks for sharring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
BEST CARROT CAKE EVER!!!!!!!! I had another recipe that I'd been making for years, but it never really knocked my socks off, so I started trolling for alternate versions. This recipe has just the right amount of fruit from the pineapple and coconut and just the right amount of spice. Topped with the perfect icing...well, we were just blown away. The instructions were PERFECT; no adjustments needed at all. Thanks again, this is now my go-to carrot cake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States