Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Incredibly delicious and moist carrot cake. Stayed perfectly soft and beautiful texture for days and days after baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this carrot cake for mother's day and everyone loved it, it was a big hit! I was a little nervous because it was my first time making a carrot cake, but it was so simple, yet so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shorty_21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this cake a dozen times. It is fantabulous. Unbelievably moist. I have had people tell me they hate carrot cake but absolutely love this cake. I don't drain the pineapple and this makes it extra moist. It is the best cake I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I am NOT a baker, measuring is not for me, but this receipe was easy and AMAZING! It was the first cake I've ever done from scratch, and I made it for my father's birthday. Everyone raved and raved. So moist and flavorful, without having too many elements. I made 2 round cakes, and layerd them. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
My husband and I think this recipe makes the best carrot cake ever. So moist and full of complimentary flavors. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have been looking for a carrot cake recipe for a long time that makes good muffins/cupcakes. I really liked the taste of this recipe but did not really like the extra "stuff" in this carrot cake recipe because it is not really carrot cake. To me, this was more of a hummingbird cake. I am still searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very good. I wasn't sure about the pineapple but it added good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
OMG!!!! I can't say anything that hasn't already been said. I made just as stated, except that I only had 1/2 C of walnuts, and 1/2 C of pecans so that's what I used (I couldn't really tell, but the cake was so good I will probably do this again next time)! This was one of the best carrot cakes I have ever had. I dream about this cake. Be sure to drain the pineapple very well. I put mine in a mesh stainer and push it down with a spoon to get all the juice out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have made this cake more than three times now. Only change I make is cutting the oil to 1/2 cup and adding 1/4 cup light sour cream. I add a creamy pineapple filling in the middle as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not the best ever but good. I would give it 3.5 stars for flavor but I love the moistness of it so leaned to 4 stars. My husband, on the other hand, said it's the best carrot cake he has ever had so there's another reason for 4 stars. I made it exactly as written. I don't care for the texture created by the coconut so I will leave it out next time. Still it seems like something is missing...just can't quite put my finger on it. The frosting is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States