Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Fabulous! I love carrot cake, but had never made it before. I was very pleased with how easy the recipe was and the cake was delightful. Since my husband doesn't like coconut, I switched it out with raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I don't care for coconut in cakes, so I left it out, but the cake was wonderful! I also added a bit of allspice to the dry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I did not have coconut or walnuts available, so I put in extra carrots to make up the difference. I am sure it would have been incredible without the poor cook's substitution, but even without this was a killer recipe. The cake is amazingly sweet and moist, and I think that a lot of the credit is due to the pineapple. This is not just the best carrot cake I have ever eaten, but it is the best cake period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totally Delicious Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is the best ever Carrot Cake Recipe...I doubled up on the walnuts & added raisins, but it was amazing & stays very good refrigerated for 2+ weeks! Great do-ahead dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Virgin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this for my husbands carry in at work, loved it!!!! Wow, moist and wonderfully rich carrot cake! Will be making this one alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I've been making this carrot cake for years and never have to change it! Perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
this is by far the BEST carrot cake recipe I have ever tried! I omitted the nuts, pineapple & coconut as my husband likes his carrot cake plain jane...can't wait to bake another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was the best carrot cake ever! The only things I did different was that I added a tsp of all spice and I did half white sugar and half brown sugar. I made this for my dad for his 69th birthday and everyone devoured it! I did have to bake it about 15 min longer that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moab Gramma
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. First time I've ever made Carrot cake from scratch. I did change the ingredients a little bit. My family absolutely hates coconut! so I left that out and substituted some shredded Granny Smith apples. I also added about a half cup of raisins just because my family likes it that way. Also, I baked it in a Bundt pan and decorated it to look like a Jack-o-lantern. (the stem is not cake) Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moab Gramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for in a carrot cake! I usually go to the natural food store and get their vegan carrot cake, but they quit making it all year around. I tried this recipe, and it tastes even better than what I got at the store. (No, I'm not vegan, but replace the eggs and dairy milk and my vegan friend said it's still fantastic) I also added a 1/2 teaspoon ground red pepper to the frosting, because I like sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubylithe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States