Carrot Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
love it! love it! it tastes really good! i made a few changes as i don't have other ingredients available and i can't wait to make them. so, instead of mayonnaise i used cream cheese, i put in lots of minced garlic too. then i used 1 cup bread crumbs and 1 cup all-purpose flour as i used up the bread crumbs i have at home and looked for an alternative. for cereal flakes i used instant oatmeal. instead of baking, i fried it like the old school burgers. just used very little oil... made sure each side is cooked very well and of course the oatmeal is crunchy enough.i spread cream cheese on it and put in on a burger bun. ate it while it was still hot and yum yum yum!!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I have made this a few times. Yum. I use Panko bread crumbs to coat. And serve with honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe it was so delicious my son didnt like them though lol i followed it exactly how the recipe says and it was perfect i made some modifications i didnt have cereal so i used dry italian bread crumbs i just love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I was a little funny about trying this recipe but I am really glad I did!! My teen daughter is a vegetarian and the rest of us are not so I made these for her while we had chicken sandwiches and these were to die for!!! I added carrot and zucchini and followed the recipe exactly as stated and they held together perfectly and had an amazing flavor!! My whole non vegetarian family was jealous of my vegetarian teen after tasting these and they are requesting these for our next burger meal. Do try these, you won't be dissapointed.. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These were super! Very pleasant flavor, very flavorful! I did only use half of the breadcrumbs, as suggested by others. I also held the patty in one hand, and sprinkled the crushed cereal on, then turned it on to the other hand and sprinkled crushed cereal on the other side rather than dipping. When cooked, they were delicious, firm, flavorful patties! My husband was impressed by them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe! Even my carrot hating spouse loves it! I made a few changes. Mainly, I used corn flake cereal instead of wheat as that is what I had on hand. I did not use olive oil, I used regular vegetable oil and only 1 tablespoon. Then I put a tablespoon of fruit chutney in it. I also mixed some of the cereal crumbs in the batter itself to help hold it together better then coated it with the rest. I also added a bit of Cajun spice, but you can season it to your specific tastes. I have recommended this to my friends as I think it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These are so great. I've made them at least 20 times,Even burned they taste good! The serving size is a bit off. If you make it 6 servings,You can get about 9 burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is an interesting new way to eat more veggies, I only used 3 cups of breadcrumbs as others suggested and for cereal I used Special K. I was worried as I put it together because the patties didn't hold too well, but it was great coming out of the oven. Will try again with other veggies, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic!!! My whole family LOVED them. They were better than we expected. I did the recipe with half carrots/half zucchini and changed the bread crumbs to 3 cups as advised by others. This is going on favorites for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was ridiculously delicious! I made a serving for 6 instead of 12. I used 2 cups of bread crumbs instead of 3 (I toasted whole-wheat bread, cut it up into pieces and used my blender to make it into crumbs) and about 1 and a half cups of raisin bran cereal (I picked out all the raisins). I will definitely be making this again! I'm real anxious to share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States