Carrot Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Surprisingly good! Like everybody else, I use zucchini and carrot and diminish by half the quantity of bread crumbs (Panko). And to add a touch of spiciness I add some hot spice sauce (1 1/2 Table spoon). Those ingredients are easy to find in any home. Easy recipes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would rather eat this any day than a veggie burger from most restaurants/stores. This recipe was really easy. I was reluctant to try it because it sounds so odd, but I had some leftover shredded carrots & wanted to do something with them. I didn’t have breadcrumbs, so I used oatmeal (half the amount, based on other reviews). I didn’t have flake cereal, so I used crushed honey nut cheerios. I may have made them a little thicker than necessary (next time I’ll make them thinner). I served them on sourdough bread with ketchup and mustard. They were good. I don't think I'm in love, but I definitely like them. I’m taking the leftovers to work tomorrow to see how they hold up reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was ridiculously delicious! I made a serving for 6 instead of 12. I used 2 cups of bread crumbs instead of 3 (I toasted whole-wheat bread, cut it up into pieces and used my blender to make it into crumbs) and about 1 and a half cups of raisin bran cereal (I picked out all the raisins). I will definitely be making this again! I'm real anxious to share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic!!! My whole family LOVED them. They were better than we expected. I did the recipe with half carrots/half zucchini and changed the bread crumbs to 3 cups as advised by others. This is going on favorites for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Doubled the veg. 50/50 carrots & zucchini. Halved the breadcrumbs. Used joghurt instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is an interesting new way to eat more veggies, I only used 3 cups of breadcrumbs as others suggested and for cereal I used Special K. I was worried as I put it together because the patties didn't hold too well, but it was great coming out of the oven. Will try again with other veggies, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These are so great. I've made them at least 20 times,Even burned they taste good! The serving size is a bit off. If you make it 6 servings,You can get about 9 burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe! Even my carrot hating spouse loves it! I made a few changes. Mainly, I used corn flake cereal instead of wheat as that is what I had on hand. I did not use olive oil, I used regular vegetable oil and only 1 tablespoon. Then I put a tablespoon of fruit chutney in it. I also mixed some of the cereal crumbs in the batter itself to help hold it together better then coated it with the rest. I also added a bit of Cajun spice, but you can season it to your specific tastes. I have recommended this to my friends as I think it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These were super! Very pleasant flavor, very flavorful! I did only use half of the breadcrumbs, as suggested by others. I also held the patty in one hand, and sprinkled the crushed cereal on, then turned it on to the other hand and sprinkled crushed cereal on the other side rather than dipping. When cooked, they were delicious, firm, flavorful patties! My husband was impressed by them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I used only half the amount of breadcrumbs called for (3 cups instead of 6) and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States