Carrot Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe it was so delicious my son didnt like them though lol i followed it exactly how the recipe says and it was perfect i made some modifications i didnt have cereal so i used dry italian bread crumbs i just love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
At first when my dad asked how carrot burgers sounded for dinner I was a little hesitant. I figured we could try it, but had little faith it would be good enough to have again. I was wrong. This was a great vegetarian alternative. 6 cups of bread crumbs was way too much and my dad only used two. The burgers reminded me of a chicken patty, actually. Very filling. This one is a keeper; will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Truman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I have made this a few times. Yum. I use Panko bread crumbs to coat. And serve with honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Sorry...I wanted this to have a carrot taste, or at least be a kind of carrot stuffing flavored patty. But, it tasted like bread with cereal coating. Didn't taste carrot or onion. Just bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
love it! love it! it tastes really good! i made a few changes as i don't have other ingredients available and i can't wait to make them. so, instead of mayonnaise i used cream cheese, i put in lots of minced garlic too. then i used 1 cup bread crumbs and 1 cup all-purpose flour as i used up the bread crumbs i have at home and looked for an alternative. for cereal flakes i used instant oatmeal. instead of baking, i fried it like the old school burgers. just used very little oil... made sure each side is cooked very well and of course the oatmeal is crunchy enough.i spread cream cheese on it and put in on a burger bun. ate it while it was still hot and yum yum yum!!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I dunno. Just didn't "grab" any of us. Yeah, both kids (12 & 14) ate one (since the pork chops weren't done yet). They wouldn't have if I told them they were carrot burgers. I just said it was a side dish. Ate 'em with ketchup. 'Kinda tastes like ketchup with ketchup. For those who are going to try, I minced the onion & microwaved it with the carrots. It cooked nicely - no crunches. I didn't do the cereal coating & cooked 'em in a pan. 'Glad I tried it, but won't make it again. Next day: Had one cold. 'Reminded me of Thanksgiving bread dressing. Not a bad idea. Making dressing patties (with my recipe). Camping. Kids. Hmmm. I think the bread crumbs in it plus serving it on bread is just too much - yeah, bread. Maybe it's a better side dish with some type of gravy or sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Too heavy on the breadcrumbs and cereal stuff. Are there any carrots in here? These should be called bread burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thrift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these for a vegetarian option at a summer camp. They were a big hit with the campers and counselors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Surprisingly good! Like everybody else, I use zucchini and carrot and diminish by half the quantity of bread crumbs (Panko). And to add a touch of spiciness I add some hot spice sauce (1 1/2 Table spoon). Those ingredients are easy to find in any home. Easy recipes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would rather eat this any day than a veggie burger from most restaurants/stores. This recipe was really easy. I was reluctant to try it because it sounds so odd, but I had some leftover shredded carrots & wanted to do something with them. I didn’t have breadcrumbs, so I used oatmeal (half the amount, based on other reviews). I didn’t have flake cereal, so I used crushed honey nut cheerios. I may have made them a little thicker than necessary (next time I’ll make them thinner). I served them on sourdough bread with ketchup and mustard. They were good. I don't think I'm in love, but I definitely like them. I’m taking the leftovers to work tomorrow to see how they hold up reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States