Carrot Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I didn't add the cherries, but this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
The smell was heavenly as it was baking but when it was time to eat, we thought the coconut overpowered the rest of the bread. I think the cherries and carrots got lost with all the coconut. I guess I will keep looking. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I brought this to my small office of 8 people this morning and it was gone in less than 5 hours. Everybody who tried it loved it. I opted not to add the cherries (that kind of freaked me out a little). I was also out of walnuts (which it needed) and used golden raisins and applesauce. EXCELLENT! Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
The Best Carrot bread I ever had. Huge hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I took someones suggestion and added vanilla. Very tasty recipe. I made muffins instead of a bread and froze the extras. This recipe freezes very well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I chose this bread primarily b/c I have a toddler who refuses to eat veggies so I decided to try this one given the ample amount of carrot in it .Well, baby doesn't care for it so much but my hubby and I love it .I substituted applesauce for most of the oil and didn't add walnut or cherries ...delish! the one thing I'll do next time is to pulse the coconut before adding, I find that I am not too crazy about the long strands of coconut in this bread and I like a smooth texture better. Great (and very healthy ) recipe.Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Very good. I substituted 1/2 the oil with apple sauce and toasted pecans for the walnuts. I did not have any cherries. For anyone that does not have a scale 3.5 oz of coconut is aprox. 1 1/2 cups. I made it in my bread machine and topped it with orange cream cheese frosting (from this site). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I doubled this recipe because it sounded so good, and I am glad I did. It looks attractive and the taste is wonderful. I am guessing it gets better after sitting a day, but that won't happen around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Today I made this for the second time. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar and doubled the cinnamon. Very yummy. Mine turned out to be a quick bread texture and flavor. I baked it for exactly 60 minutes. Thanks,Pam.PS It seemed to have more flavor the second time around. I believe a teaspoon of vanilla or 1/2t of orange extract would really bring out the flavor in this wonderfully textured bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States