Carrie's Garlic Pesto Tuna Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
loving it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. A great change for the boring tuna sandwich. Love making these for lunch. I put this on multigrain bread with fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
LOVED this! Used the exact same ingredients and measurements as listed. I like mayo, though, so I may have used a little extra. Unlike others, I really liked the mustard - adds a unique flavour. I was going to make this into a late night sandwhich with cheese, and I ended up eating it was tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Instead of rye bread we used pita pouches and it was still delicious, I'm sharing this one with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I was randomly searching for recipes with pesto because I wanted to try something different. Never would have thought tuna and pesto would go together. This was really good. Omitted mustard, added a little (fresh) jalapeno for a kick, and toasted in the toaster oven. The 7-year-old and his friend seemed to like it more than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love pesto, and love tuna. Turns out they go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great combo, I used about a tsp of pre-minced garlic. Can't wait to make this again. Thinking about trying some sort of Tuna Melt with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very tasty! Used Dijon mustard and ranch dressing when I ran out of mayo. I have also substituted the tuna with drained and mashed garbanzo beans for a meat-free version. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent variation of tuna salad. We omitted the garlic, lettuce & tomato, and used sourdough bread & American cheese. Toasted them in our George Foreman grill, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The pesto/garlic flavor was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States