Carrie's Garlic Pesto Tuna Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I HATE tuna. I am 35 years old and have never tried anything with tuna in it that tasted good. However, since you always hear how good it is for you and how cheap it is, i wanted to try again. Thank God I did. This mixture is awesome. I added a little more mayo because it was a little dry. I also rinsed my tuna (albacore). Thank you so much for sharing. Oh and I added a piece of swiss cheese. I think this would be heavenly served warm or made into a pasta salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe. Nice, simple, and nutritious. I typically just make the tuna spread without garlic and serve on top of crackers, or as a dip with carrots, cucumbers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! I'm eating it now with provolone cheese. Thank you, Carrie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
So great and easy - I doubled the recipe and kept it in tupperware in the fridge for sandwiches for the week. I added a bit more of the sauce (mayo, mustard & basil pesto) and also smeared some of it on the sides of the bread for extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Really great flavor. Family loved it. It gives you good flavor of pesto and garlic without being overpowering and left you with a nice sweet tuna finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hags1684

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was the best tuna salad I have ever tasted. I made my own basil pesto and toasted the rye bread. The garlic made this a winner. I use Pregresso tuna in olive oil. I drain the oil, but it leaves a great taste on the tuna. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I'm always trying to add things to tuna w/mayo for flavor and to reduce the amount of mayo but am rarely successful. This was so flavorful and I will make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was fantastic! I varied it up a bit by using dijon mustard, adding cucumbers to the sandwich (not in the mix), and serving it on a sub roll. Having it again for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I was expecting this to turn out better. I love tuna and pesto but marrying them in this dish didn't seem all that impressive. I used grape tomatoes and that seemed to pick up the pesto flavor and brought this dish to two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthNut Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I wasn't sure if I'd like the combo of pesto and tuna, but it actually works well. The amount of pesto is fairly light and subtle. I added celery for crunch and roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States