Carrie's Garlic Pesto Tuna Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Sooo easy with lots of room to pesonlize. I put a little red onion in it but it was great to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaristaKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I'm going to give this 4 stars because I think with some adjustments, I'll like it better. I think the pesto is great, but I don't think I'll use mustard again. A little bit more mayo instead...maybe some dill? Capers? Also, maybe the extra garlic is a little much (the pesto I used was pretty garlicky itself). I put this on ciabatta rolls, topped it with a slice of Fontina and put it on the panini grill. Husband liked it, so there's another reason to give it 4 stars. Will try again with some tweaks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I am a big pesto fan and this is wonderful. I thought the mustard would be odd, but it just adds zest. I recommend this highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! We loved this. Added red onion slices and used roasted red peppers instead of tomato. Also left the garlic out as my pesto had plenty in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
delicious.. and I hate tuna... but I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made this recipe as is and it was okay. I didn't like the flavor the mustard added to it. I love pesto and it's a great way to jazz up boring old tuna, but I will leave out the mustard in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I would never have thought to put pesto and tuna together but it works and is yummy! Thanks for the new twist on tuna salad sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Garlic Pesto Tuna Sandwich Haiku: "I owe you, Carrie! Your tuna is inspired! Made a great sandwich!" I was craving a tuna sammie this afternoon and after poking around the fridge in an attempt to liven up my ho-hum mayo-tuna, I stumbled upon Carrie's recipe, and loe and behold, I had these ingredients on hand. The only change that I made was to toast my bread, adding a slice of provolone near the end of its ding, b/c that sounded like a nummy compliment to the pesto flavor. What can I say except yum, as I wipe the last crumbs away from my keyboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was delicious, I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States