Carrie's Bruschetta Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I more a fan of traditional bruschetta, but this was still quite delicious. I put too much of the cheese mixture on the toast, so that kind of took away from the tomato flavor. I'll be sure to keep that in mind next time. Still very good. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Amazing! This recipe turned out wonderfully! The proportions of tomotoes to basil and garlic was perfect. Rather than heating the tomato mixture, however, I made it a few hours in advance and let it marinate in the fridge. I then just put it on top of the cream cheese/feta mix cool and it tasted rather nice in contrast to the warmth of the bread. I will DEFINITELY make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I was looking for great appetizer recipes for a cocktail party and this one was perfect. My guests really enjoyed it and it looked very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
AWESOME! The feta cheese gives a nice compliment to the tomatoes. Great recipe Carrie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This is such a lovely appetizer! I MUST agree with Brenda MacLean (great last name, by the way. Ours is pronounced the same but we underline our "c") I've mentioned before that one of the clubs had an outrageous bottled brushetta (but I got bumped) and I'm sure we're talking about the same brand. It's not worth making your own when you can buy this. I also placed the toasts back in the oven to melt the mozarella. Thanks so much Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
A wonderful appetizer, a big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Excellent and easy. I used Italian bread sliced 1 inch thick and added about 4 oz chopped mushrooms. Definitely a 'Do Again' with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a great recipe. It took a little while for me to make this, but it was totally worth the effort. I somehow did not have bread, so I used thinly sliced bagels. That's a perfect size, although not particularly dignified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. The herb feta cheese made the recipe. Also, I used Roma tomatoes which added more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This was a great hit at my last cocktail party. However, Cosco's has the tomato, garlic and herb already combined in a jar. I did put the appetizer back in the oven for a few minutes just to let the mozzarella melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States