Carrie's Bruschetta Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
super easy, super tasty. Tzatziki is a great substitute for cream cheese. It has Mediteranean flavours all on its own. I kept the feta for topping, to cut down on fat, and keep this to one cheese instead of three. I added finely chopped onion and cremini mushroom to the tomato mixture and found it yummy on day old baguette that I sliced lengthwise and put in a regular toaster. Would be great on grilled ciabatta too I'm sure. Thanks Carrie for a very flexible and flavourful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I only gave this 4 stars because I had to change it so much for a much better, easier, fresher version. No NEED to cook anything but the baguettes! To the cheese mixture, add one clove pressed garlic and spread on toasted baguettes. Mix together chopped tomatoes and basil (add salt and pepper to taste) and top each baguette. Sprinkle with shredded parmesan (not mozzarella) and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I toast the bread after I top with the tomato/cheese mixture to warm it up, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! The combination of the cream cheese and feta (I used a garlic/tomato flavored) and the fresh tomatoes really make this flavorful. I did not used to mozzarella cheese and didn't miss it. I ate three pieces myself! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Yum YUM! Ive never made bruschetta before, but I tried this recipe and loved it. Im not even a fan of feta but added some red pepper/basil flavored feta and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I've made this twice and both times had no leftovers! The first time I couldn't find the herbed feta, so I added garlic powder, basil and oregano to the plain kind. I think it turned out better than the second time when I used the store bought stuff. Either way though, great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeyBeckyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Awesome recipe that my friend made and was a big hit at a party. Highly recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Absolutely delicious I made it for a "Potluck" and it was the most fabulous item there. Fun fun fun to make I'm making it again Christmas Eve ...my husband's mad he didn't get to eat more...me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Loved it! I added a small can of diced blk olives and some balsamic vinegar and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States