Carrie's Bruschetta Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe was a hit! I added a little salt and Emeril's Italian Essence to the tomato and basil...and it exploded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe! I added a little bit of red wine vinaigrette to make the tomato mixture a touch sweeter and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Wow, this is the best Bruschetta I have ever had. You don't want to miss this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
So wonderful. Easy prep! Such a hit at our wine party! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I made this for a bachelorette party and it was the only food that didn't have leftovers at the end of the night (due to distractions). The only change I made was to pop them back in the oven to melt the cheese. I like the brown crust on top. I also didn't use enough bread, so I could have made more and wish I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This was delicious! In the interest of saving time, I did short-cut a few things. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of the 4 fresh tomatoes. I also didn't heat them in the olive oil with the basil and garlic. Instead, let them marinate overnight with the olive oil (only 1 tablespoon), basil, garlic, and I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and some minced kalamata olives. Spread the feta/cream cheese mixture on the bread, then put it in the oven on the broiler setting for about 2 minutes. Add the tomato mixture with a sprinkle of mozzarella on top, then put back under the broiler for another 2-4 minutes (depending on how crisp you want the bread). This melted the cheeses perfectly! It was honestly like having an authentic mini italian pizza. We're thinking of trying pepperoni with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I have made this recipe two times now. The first time I made it exactly the way it was submitted. I loved it and so did most of my girl frieds but our husbands didn't care for it much.The second time I added a paper thin slice of prosciutto under the cheese and diced kalamata olives and a few capers to the tomato mixture...It was DELICIOUS and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Absolutely delicious - a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Okay, I have to admit... I've made a few changes to my recipe : I now use the sundried tomato/basil feta instead of the herb feta, I occasionally add sundried tomatoes into the mix as well (the kind marinated in oil), mushrooms work well and I now use grape tomatoes if the 'vine ripened' cherry tomatoes aren't in season. The quality of the tomatoes really makes a difference. And you can make extra topping and use for up to a week if you refrigerate ;-) In fact, I mix the cream cheese and feta and use that with my twice baked potatoes (and mix in other cheeses as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Switch the feta to Tomato/Basil flavor instead of the Herb/Garlic, and forgo the mozzarella. I made if for my in-laws over Christmas, and not a single piece was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States