Carrie's Bruschetta Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Loved it! I added a small can of diced blk olives and some balsamic vinegar and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I found here in Ca, that tomatoes are kind of iffy during the winter.... so I substituted grape tomatoes instead. They're smaller and keep their flavor pretty well. Plus they look good ;-) Adding balsamic vinegar as other reviewers have recommended is yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Put the cream cheese/feta misture through the food processor with a little sun dried tomato olive oil and it was much easier to spread onto the toast. This was a huge hit at a recent party, and will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This came out great. My feta-cheese hating family loved it. I will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A big hit at a teen party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I just realized - I forgot the mozeralla on top - but it was one of the best things I had ever made from here. I made it with regular feta - but it was the top of the chart even still!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
The yummy-sounding cream cheese spread was what drew me to this bruschetta, and that's all I can really comment on - I chose to use crab instead of the tomatoes. It was delicious! The herbed feta is really outstanding - get the herbed, it will really alter the flavor if you don't. The next time I have fresh tomatoes I'll make as-written - that mixture sounds great, too. My boyfriend is complementing these as I speak - thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe is so great- it is not hard and it appears fancy. My friend gushed abotu how much she loves to come over and eat it. I can't take all the credit though- my allrecipe buddy suggested it to her. This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Awesome recipe. Wife my and I are connaisseurs of bruschetta and this was better than our favorite Italian restaurant's bruschetta. I peeled the tomatoes and added 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar, and served on oven-toasted slices of sourdough baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States