Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
i used sunblushed instead of sundried tomatoes and it's always good to opt for the good olives ie kalamata. very very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I ran across this recipe 2 weeks ago and have already made it 3 times. I REALLY love this recipe. The only thing that I changed after I made it the first time was using shells instead of Fettuccinne. Both are great. I just prefer the shells. Everyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was definitely not for us. I agree with several past reviewers, very sour and "briney". I felt the marinated artichokes killed the recipe and you could do w/o the sundried tomatoes too. I think this would've been a 5 star recipe with just some diced tomatoes in a chicken broth sauce, artichokes that are not marinated, asparagus and double the garlic. Top it off with lots of cheese and some cilantro and serve with some grilled chicken on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. At the very last minute I discovered that my sundried tomatoes had gone bad, so I quickly substituted 3/4 c. diced canned tomatoes, which worked great. I found that the broth and wine created a liquid that did not reduce well, making for a juicier sauce. However, it still tasted great and I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
My family and I unanimously hated this dish. I love everything in it, but it just didn't come together the way I would have hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was great, It was also very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
excellent! just make sure you DON"T drain the juice from the artichokes, put the juice in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamila31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
used half the vinegar instead of wine, worked great. love the briney kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This was fantastic. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
It was the perfect pasta mix and I didn't find it too oily. I did add a few more sundried tomatoes and artichokes than it called for. Of course I doubled the garlic. It really surprised me. I wasn't ready to it to be so good. The wine definately adds to the flavor. One last thing, I will add more cheese next time. That is the one thing it was lacking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States