Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Very easy and very good. The hardest/longest part was chopping all the veggies. The jar of sundried tomatoes I used were chopped too small for my liking. Tastes great re-heated the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
very very good. turned out great. I thought the recipe called for a few too many sun dried tomatoes so I cut that back. I don't have children but I can't imagine kids liking it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This was pretty good, I added imitation crabmeat to it. Overall, not as good as I thought it was going to be but still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I added crumbled herb feta cheese and portabella mushrooms. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Great alternative to your typical red or white sauce for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was very good. I am not a fan of mushrooms or olives so I left those out. I used sun dried tomatoes from a bag, rather than oil packed.. so much cheaper. All you have to do is pour boiling water over them.. let sit for 10 minutes and you have perfectly pliable tomatoes. This was a nice change from the standard red sauce. The second day I had this, I added some grilled chicken breast.. even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
The best part about this recipe is the fact that most of it is opening jars and dumping them in! The outcome was a delicious, colorful pasta that was full of flavor. My very picky husband had seconds. I omitted the ripe tomato garnish - it was acidic enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Tastes great, easy to make and the kitchen smells wonderful while it is cooking! I think this is an impressive dish with little effort. One that makes you seem like a really great cook! I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is the best pasta dish I have ever made. Strong, tangy flavors. I did substitute chicken for the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent recipe. My guests were very impressed and requested a copy so they could make it at home. The combination of ingredients complimented each other nicely. Since I was serving a separate chicken dish, I did not add any type of meat to this recipe but I could imagine it being very good with some grilled chicken or cooked shrimp tossed in. I did add a handful of toasted pine nuts to add a little crunch. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States