Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
this was a quick and easy recipe to prepare. my husband loved it and asked me to make it again. very easy as a last minute dinner idea providing you have the items on hand. and it's delicious as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
We loved the flavors in this! Only thing I changed was I added some sauted chicken strips, adding a little chicken broth and red pepper, and since I didn't have any olives, I left those out. Perfect, easy summer supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
What a great mix of ingredients! Not a big fan of cooked olives but I tried it anyhow- tasted great in the dish! Omitted the tomatoes. I made this recipe twice with chicken, next time I'll try shrimp. Added maybe a 1/4 cup heavy cream and a little cornstarch to thicken it up the first time- made an excellent creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This has a strong taste. My husband liked it a bit more than I did as he likes sour-like flavors. I left out the onion, olives & chopped fresh tomato. I used whole wheat fettucini, 2 Tbsp. butter & 2 Tbsp. olive oil instead of just butter, and only 1/2 a tsp. of black pepper; I also added some slivered pre-cooked chicken. Also I served the pasta, sauce, & parmesan separately at the table as some family members prefer less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This was good with very strong flavors. Will make again and next time add some shrimp. I did find directions a little unclear. I didn't know whether or not to add the marinade from the artichokes and the oil from the tomatoes. I added about half of the marinade from artichokes and thought it was a little overpowering to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
2/24 I prepared this today and I put it in my 'active list'. The whole family loved it. The only change I made is I omitted the olives (I love olives but not in recipes) Very good, very easy- a keeper thanks, Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very good! My husband loved it! Thanks so much Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is unbelievably delicious! With the exception of slicing up some fresh mushrooms, this required no effort besides opening a few jars of artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes. It was ready in no time and got rave reviews! My husband was very impressed although my children didn't care for it. Oh well, I will definately make it again anyway! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
One of the best recipes I have found here! I did add the chicken, and left out the olives. Also, I used chicken broth instead of the butter. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent recipe. My guests were very impressed and requested a copy so they could make it at home. The combination of ingredients complimented each other nicely. Since I was serving a separate chicken dish, I did not add any type of meat to this recipe but I could imagine it being very good with some grilled chicken or cooked shrimp tossed in. I did add a handful of toasted pine nuts to add a little crunch. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States