Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
One of the best recipes I have found here! I did add the chicken, and left out the olives. Also, I used chicken broth instead of the butter. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
The best part about this recipe is the fact that most of it is opening jars and dumping them in! The outcome was a delicious, colorful pasta that was full of flavor. My very picky husband had seconds. I omitted the ripe tomato garnish - it was acidic enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is unbelievably delicious! With the exception of slicing up some fresh mushrooms, this required no effort besides opening a few jars of artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes. It was ready in no time and got rave reviews! My husband was very impressed although my children didn't care for it. Oh well, I will definately make it again anyway! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
We loved the flavors in this! Only thing I changed was I added some sauted chicken strips, adding a little chicken broth and red pepper, and since I didn't have any olives, I left those out. Perfect, easy summer supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Tastes great, easy to make and the kitchen smells wonderful while it is cooking! I think this is an impressive dish with little effort. One that makes you seem like a really great cook! I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is the best pasta dish I have ever made. Strong, tangy flavors. I did substitute chicken for the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent recipe. My guests were very impressed and requested a copy so they could make it at home. The combination of ingredients complimented each other nicely. Since I was serving a separate chicken dish, I did not add any type of meat to this recipe but I could imagine it being very good with some grilled chicken or cooked shrimp tossed in. I did add a handful of toasted pine nuts to add a little crunch. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very good! My husband loved it! Thanks so much Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
2/24 I prepared this today and I put it in my 'active list'. The whole family loved it. The only change I made is I omitted the olives (I love olives but not in recipes) Very good, very easy- a keeper thanks, Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
What a great mix of ingredients! Not a big fan of cooked olives but I tried it anyhow- tasted great in the dish! Omitted the tomatoes. I made this recipe twice with chicken, next time I'll try shrimp. Added maybe a 1/4 cup heavy cream and a little cornstarch to thicken it up the first time- made an excellent creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States